Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star76%
  • 4 star20%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
73 reviews | 19 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Livermore, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost. Please specify the language option when booking.
  • Free Wifi on bus and van
  • Yosemite park entrance fee included

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Language:
4 Add-on Option:

Price Details

Add-on OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range AdultChild
Standard + 1-Day Redwoods & Wine Country Escape Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $105$80
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $129$104
Standard + 1-Day Wine Lovers Wine Country Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $149/
Standard + Half-Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $69$53
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $79$63
Standard + 1-Day Carmel and Monterey Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $99$69
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $109$89
5 Admission fees:

Price Details

Admission feesSurcharge Date / Date Range AdultChild
Mandatory Yosemite Admission Fee - Surcharge Year round $10$10
6 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 Hotels in downtown San Francisco
 Hotels in Fisherman's Wharf area
 6:30am 170 S Market St - San Jose +$20
 7:20am 891 Airway Blvd - East Bay
7 Airport Pick-up/Drop-off:

Price Details

Airport Pick-up/Drop-offSurcharge Date / Date Range
SFO Airport Shuttle Transfer to San Francisco +$16 Per Person Year round
8 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00†(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had a very good tour to Yosemite National Park.Allthough the time for the tour was very long it was made interesting by Gino the driver/guide. He was very informative and took us to all the importa... More>>
Went last week, sunny weather and not too crowded at the park. Phil the tour guide was excellent, he was a great speaker and very funny. Gave us sufficient time to walk around the park and helped ever... More>>
Everything went as planned and expected. Our guide and driver, Jacob was on the ball. He kept us safe with his solid driving, informed us about the history, kept us awake with his humour and helpful a... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 73 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† |††Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-06-09
    • Name: Sathananthan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a very good tour to Yosemite National Park.Allthough the time for the tour was very long it was made interesting by Gino the driver/guide. He was very informative and took us to all the important sites.Thank you Gino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Darwin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went last week, sunny weather and not too crowded at the park. Phil the tour guide was excellent, he was a great speaker and very funny. Gave us sufficient time to walk around the park and helped everyone take pictures at tunnel view.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-11
    • Name: Steven
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything went as planned and expected. Our guide and driver, Jacob was on the ball. He kept us safe with his solid driving, informed us about the history, kept us awake with his humour and helpful advice on the best stuff to see and do at Yosemite. I had a great time and the weather cooperated 100% too. Thanks Jacob for a job well done.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-28
    • Name: Bhuvana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was one of cherishing experience. This is my first US tour and I was travelling with my aged mom so took the one day trip to Yosemite. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and our guide Ms Denise was a wonderful lady. She made it a pleasant experience and she enriched us with valuable information. And she s one excellent driver. My mom and me really enjoyed the tour and I d recommend to take this tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-27
    • Name: Flavia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our guide Denise was great, I was concerned about the long trip as I easily feel motion sickness, but she was a very smooth driver! She gave us lots of facts and stories about California, which made the trip feel not that lengthy. I was worried it would be a bit of a crazy thing to do in one day, but it was not tiring at all and I am so glad I did it! Everything was so nicely organised, and we managed to see all the most scenic views from the park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-15
    • Name: Kittikan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great for me.I would recomend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-05
    • Name: Subhankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good experience in spite of harsh weather.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-26
    • Name: Rashmi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was good - despite the weather conditions. Need to clearer on the drop off
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-01
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excelente! El tour fue fantástico, la agencia muy puntual, nos llevaron a todos los lugares descritos a excpeción de Giant Sequoias (Por ser temporada de invierno) al final nos llevaron a las afueras de la ciudad de San Francisco para poder apreciar la ciudad de noche, una fantástica vista. Nuestro guía fue en todo momento atento, carismático y divertido. Realmente vale la pena visitar este hermoso lugar.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-25
    • Name: Nathan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did the Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour with Denise and were blown away. Denise was a fantastic guide. Her knowledge and her enthusiasm was infectious. The tour was a long day but Denise made it thoroughly enjoyable. Denise was also a safe and smooth driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-27
    • Name: Francis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic tour for tourists who have short time. Covered all the important points, with some time left for activities like hiking, etc. Pick-up was on time and Gino our tourist was very helpful and considerate. I would recommend more pick-up/drop points in suburban areas like Fremont or nearer to BART station.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-19
    • Name: April
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had Travis as a tour guide and he was wonderful! No one in our group was looking forward to being on a bus most of the day but we had a lot of laughs, great incites on everything he was showing us and also he knew a lot about California. It's nice to know fun facts about the place you visit. If we did this again we would try and stay at Yosemite for at least 1 night because there is just so much to see. But I really think Travis made the experience better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-03
    • Name: Ashwini
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was very nice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-24
    • Name: Vivek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Out guide Phil was very informative and provided us with all help required. Its a nice trip to take if you want to see the major places in yosemite with less time to spare
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-09
    • Name: Elaine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is absolutely amazing! I can only highly recommend it for the wonderful guides, liveliness, humor, and pleasant surprises. The tour is very well organized! You really feel the passion from the guides and the small community is definitely a plus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† |††Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: ††††††††Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement