Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $155    $165 Save $10

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star72%
  • 4 star24%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
62 reviews
Available:
Daily (03/01/2017-02/28/2019)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost. Please specify the language option when booking.
  • Yosemite park entrance fee included

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Language:
4 Add-on Option:

Price Details

Add-on OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range AdultChild
Standard + 1-Day Redwoods & Wine Country Escape Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $105$80
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $129$104
Standard + Half Day San Francisco'sTreasures Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $34$29
Standard + Half Day San Francisco Parks & Coast Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $34$29
Standard + 1-Day Wine Lovers Wine Country Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $149/
Standard + Half-Day Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $69$53
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $79$63
Standard + 1-Day Carmel and Monterey Tour - Combo - Surcharge Year round $99$69
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $109$89
5 Pickup Location:

Price Details

Pickup LocationSurcharge Date / Date Range Adult
San Jose - Surcharge Year round $14
2018-03-01 - 2019-02-28 $16
6 Hotel Pick-up Info:
7 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had Travis as a tour guide and he was wonderful! No one in our group was looking forward to being on a bus most of the day but we had a lot of laughs, great incites on everything he was showing us ... More>>
It was very nice
Out guide Phil was very informative and provided us with all help required. Its a nice trip to take if you want to see the major places in yosemite with less time to spare

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 62 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-10-19
    • Name: April
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had Travis as a tour guide and he was wonderful! No one in our group was looking forward to being on a bus most of the day but we had a lot of laughs, great incites on everything he was showing us and also he knew a lot about California. It's nice to know fun facts about the place you visit. If we did this again we would try and stay at Yosemite for at least 1 night because there is just so much to see. But I really think Travis made the experience better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-03
    • Name: Ashwini
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was very nice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-24
    • Name: Vivek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Out guide Phil was very informative and provided us with all help required. Its a nice trip to take if you want to see the major places in yosemite with less time to spare
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-09
    • Name: Elaine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is absolutely amazing! I can only highly recommend it for the wonderful guides, liveliness, humor, and pleasant surprises. The tour is very well organized! You really feel the passion from the guides and the small community is definitely a plus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-01
    • Name: Gonzalo Efrain
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Yosemite! Sequoia Trees were good but I was expecting more, 3-4 trees only. Driver was sooo good and shuttle confortable :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-20
    • Name: Tour Customer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on the "1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco" and were extremely pleased. Our tour guide (I believe her name was Denise) was fantastic and shared so much knowledge about Yosemite, the history of California, and about other recommendations in the area. She made the trip well worthwhile. I would highly recommend her as a tour guide. The trip itself also was better than expected. For a one-day tour, I figured we wouldn't get to see that much, but we got to see pretty much everything that could possibly have been seen for a one day tour (of course you could see more in multiple days, but probably not in one day). We got to see so much because of our great tour guide and her efforts to make it a great day for us. I would highly recommend this tour if you only have one day and want to get to see Yosemite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-19
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The driver/guide, Jacob, was very pleasant, funny and knowledgeable. He made this tour excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-09
    • Name: Sin Yan Lisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We have a wonderful trip with Denise as our guide. We would totally recommend people to join this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-24
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Yosemite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-16
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything good you have heard about Yosemite is true. It is a wonderful experience and recommended to all. By far this was one of the best single day tour I have been on. The guide was very informative and have a great sense of humor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: Oksana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great one-day tour to Yosemite park! Gino our guide driver- simply the best: great sense of humor, many interesting points we stopped by. I liked that it was not like some other tours i had before: when it says 15-20 people but in reality there were 60. Here if there are many people on this tour - it is simply 2-3-4 buses but not one huge bus. Trustworthy company- highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Anne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Denise is an amazing guide that loves her job. She made the trip EXTRA special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Denise. She was very friendly, sharing cultures,histories with us about California and the route we were travelling, understanding our needs. We did not feel bored not even a single minute in our 6 -7 hours journey. Unfortunately, we did not go to Giant Sequoias since there were construction going on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good guide - nice places presented
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-22
    • Name: Jose Luis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We consider that the bus and the guide weren't good enough. The bus is not as comfortable as we pretend for a long trip, and, We know we took a tour in English language, but, We consider the guide could talk slower for our best understanding of the comments.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement