Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $160    $169 Save $9

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star78%
  • 4 star18%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
80 reviews | 19 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Livermore, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Yosemite National Park Amission included
  • Free Wifi on bus and van
  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Language:
4 Admission fees:
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 Hotels in downtown San Francisco
 Hotels in Fisherman's Wharf area
 6:30am Fairmont Hotel- San Jose +$20
 7:20am 891 Airway Blvd - East Bay
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00†(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our 1 Day trip to Yosemite was amazing. Ben was an exceptional driver and guide throughout the entire day. He is an incredibly safe driver (given the endless corners and elevations) and was an excepti... More>>
I had fun on this tour, very informative and cognitive. Gino is fun, punctual and simply great!
The tour was great, really well organized, the bus was comfortable and the places visited were amazing. Special thanks to our guide/driver Roman, he was always fast with a good sense of humor and his ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 80 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† †6† |††Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-11-11
    • Name: Loretta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our 1 Day trip to Yosemite was amazing. Ben was an exceptional driver and guide throughout the entire day. He is an incredibly safe driver (given the endless corners and elevations) and was an exceptional guide in the information and knowledge shared throughout the day. I highly recommend this trip and Ben to anyone interested in a great day with a friendly and courteous guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-07
    • Name: Madina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had fun on this tour, very informative and cognitive. Gino is fun, punctual and simply great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-20
    • Name: Edit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great, really well organized, the bus was comfortable and the places visited were amazing. Special thanks to our guide/driver Roman, he was always fast with a good sense of humor and his stories were really entertaining.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-30
    • Name: MOIZ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall a very good experience. Unfortunately we could not go inside the Yosemite Valley due to fire, but they informed well in advance about the itenary change with options to change the trip date or choose other tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-22
    • Name: Yoshie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our guide/driver Denise was the best guide we ever had. A brilliant driver, superbly knowledgeable, fantastic communicator and most charming. I cannot recommend enough any tours run by her company Extranomical, if it was guided by Denise!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-07
    • Name: Christopher
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour, very worth the cost. The tour guide Phil was knowledgeable and friendly. Maybe could be a little gentler on the drive. Overall, I was impressed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-20
    • Name: ilias
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was a little scared in the beginning about this 1 day tour to the Yosemite Park, but at the end of the day, even though I was tired, everything was worth it!!! I have to say that the bigget part of the success of this tour has been the guide: PHIL!!!! He is an extremely nice person and learned guide over a good driver. I suggest this tour to everybody wishing to have at least an idea of what the park looks like.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-09
    • Name: Sathananthan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a very good tour to Yosemite National Park.Allthough the time for the tour was very long it was made interesting by Gino the driver/guide. He was very informative and took us to all the important sites.Thank you Gino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Darwin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went last week, sunny weather and not too crowded at the park. Phil the tour guide was excellent, he was a great speaker and very funny. Gave us sufficient time to walk around the park and helped everyone take pictures at tunnel view.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-11
    • Name: Steven
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything went as planned and expected. Our guide and driver, Jacob was on the ball. He kept us safe with his solid driving, informed us about the history, kept us awake with his humour and helpful advice on the best stuff to see and do at Yosemite. I had a great time and the weather cooperated 100% too. Thanks Jacob for a job well done.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-28
    • Name: Bhuvana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was one of cherishing experience. This is my first US tour and I was travelling with my aged mom so took the one day trip to Yosemite. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and our guide Ms Denise was a wonderful lady. She made it a pleasant experience and she enriched us with valuable information. And she s one excellent driver. My mom and me really enjoyed the tour and I d recommend to take this tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-27
    • Name: Flavia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our guide Denise was great, I was concerned about the long trip as I easily feel motion sickness, but she was a very smooth driver! She gave us lots of facts and stories about California, which made the trip feel not that lengthy. I was worried it would be a bit of a crazy thing to do in one day, but it was not tiring at all and I am so glad I did it! Everything was so nicely organised, and we managed to see all the most scenic views from the park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-15
    • Name: Kittikan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great for me.I would recomend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-05
    • Name: Subhankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good experience in spite of harsh weather.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-26
    • Name: Rashmi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was good - despite the weather conditions. Need to clearer on the drop off
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† †6† |††Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: ††††††††Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement