Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day Washington DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

1-Day Washington DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

Tour Code: 655-2319   
From USD  $68  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star95%
  • 4 star4%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
21 reviews | 18 photos
Available:
Daily (3/16 - 4/20)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Potomac River Cruise).

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I will recommend this tour, it was fun. Its better to book end of the March week to see cherry Blossom. Yaru was very friendly and helpful during our trip.
One day tour to Washington DC from Universal Vision was very good. The tour guide Alex YE was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall I had a good experience.
Very good trip for the family. Our tour guide Jimmy Liu was very nice and very knowledgeable of the landmarks and history of the states we passed through going down to DC and DC. When we were in DC, ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 21 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-04-22
    • Name: Sita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I will recommend this tour, it was fun. Its better to book end of the March week to see cherry Blossom. Yaru was very friendly and helpful during our trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-20
    • Name: Bikas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One day tour to Washington DC from Universal Vision was very good. The tour guide Alex YE was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall I had a good experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-20
    • Name: Jinny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good trip for the family. Our tour guide Jimmy Liu was very nice and very knowledgeable of the landmarks and history of the states we passed through going down to DC and DC. When we were in DC, we passed by many landmarks such as the White House, Lincoln Memorial and more. Although we wished we could get down and explore each landmark, we understood that it was a one day tour and travel time would not allow for it. We got to explore the Jefferson Memorial, saw some cherry blossoms, and had a relaxing boat ride. It was raining on and off during our trip, but thanks to Jimmy and our driver, our trip was safe and enjoyable!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-18
    • Name: Jiraporn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife was booked the Cherry Blossom DC tour from NY. Karen Yao, our guide. She is response guide We will come back Cherry Blossom for next year.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Karima
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was just disappointed because they cancel the cruise river without warning and that was my point of the day trip
    Thanks for your feedback Karima. River Cruise is provided by a local tour company and the river tours are scheduled daily and subject to change depending on weather conditions. Specially around this time. Please note that the 1 day tour we advertised online has river cruise as an optional activity and is subject to changes even the day of the trip. We apologize for the inconvenience. TakeTours Team
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2019-04-18
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Karima
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    it was short but good. we were lucky that we depart on time with no other pick up and we didn't get stuck in traffic. I enjoyed it. thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-31
    • Name: shashikant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was great tour. The tour guide(shailiey) was very friendly.She has given us good insight of the places we visited.Would like to take the tour again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-10
    • Name: Wai Yan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great but our bus had to wait for two individuals who decided to be late for more than 30 minutes.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-18
    • Name: Toan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our family (5 people) booked this tour for 1 day in Washington DC from New York. The tour leader, Lillian, sent us a reminder and instruction text message a night before we started the tour. Long drive, but our family had a good time to enjoy many attractions in Washington DC.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-03
    • Name: Josephine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our trip to Washington for the Cherry blossom festival was wonderful the tour guide Jason Siu and Vincent are very friendly and customer oriented I commend them for their execellent service.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-23
    • Name: hanan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip but we went early did not see much blossom this year
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-18
    • Name: Ederlinda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a wonderful time at the Cherry Blossom trip, though most of the blossoms were gone. Aaron, the tour guide was so helpful, and the the driver was very careful. I couldn't ask for more. The customer service was very accommodating. I had to make several changes and add ons, and they were very willing to help. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-12
    • Name: Bran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Cherry Blossoms were beautiful, but wish we could stay longer than just an hour and a half. Washington DC is too big for just an hour and a half. The travel was over 10 hours so It makes more sense to stay in Washington overnight and make it a 2 day tour. For $22, you get what you pay for, so if you don't mind spending over 10 hours in a bus just to see a small piece of Washington for a few minutes of time, then maybe it's not so bad. The driver was a safe driver, but I think too slow going both ways and they make us change buses without really warning us about that because no one was prepared to remove all of their belongings when we made our last stop for dinner. I think this tour will be much improved if it was planned more professionally (organized) and if it was for 2 days and not just 1. I would pay more money for it to be 2 days. I think the tour guides are pretty good too, but I think the company does not help with the way they manage this particular tour. It would still help if the tour guides prepared the tourists to take all the belongings with them for switching buses.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-27
    • Name: Mrunmayee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The one day tour to Washington DC was fun. Unfortunately, we missed the cherry blossoms as they were over a week ago. But all other important tourist spots were covered well!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-21
    • Name: Vas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The one-day tour to DC was wonderful. Daniel Lei was our tour guide and he was very courteous and friendly. He was translating all the instructions and information to Chinese as well. I took the tour around April end and it was a little late and the flowers started to wither. I would recommend taking this tour from March to early April. The tour might be a little tiring as the itinerary is squeezed to fit in a day. However, it's a good value for money($22) even if we could not get inside the White House or the Capitol Building. Definitely recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement