Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day DC Cherry Blossom, Luray Caverns Tour from New Y...

2-Day DC Cherry Blossom, Luray Caverns Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 055-2765   
From USD  $92  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star80%
  • 4 star20%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews | 16 photos
Available:
Wed, Sat (3/16-4/20)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Potomac River Cruise), Philadelphia, Shenandoah National Park (Shenandoah Caverns), Princeton (Princeton University).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tour guide Eddie was cool despite one misunderstanding. I definitely enjoyed the trip and beautiful views!!!
I would definitely recommend this tour. Tour guide Jayant Huang took extra care in explaining briefly about all the places, would like to thank Taketours as well as Jayant Huang for the amazing experi... More>>
Great tour.I will introduce for my friends.Our tour guide is Rachel.She was nice, always smile.We love it everything

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-05-20
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Eddie was cool despite one misunderstanding. I definitely enjoyed the trip and beautiful views!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-23
    • Name: NAZMAL
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour. Tour guide Jayant Huang took extra care in explaining briefly about all the places, would like to thank Taketours as well as Jayant Huang for the amazing experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-19
    • Name: Sara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour.I will introduce for my friends.Our tour guide is Rachel.She was nice, always smile.We love it everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-08
    • Name: shutong
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour, luary carve is huge and impressive, thanks Eddie for showing us this nice place
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-08
    • Name: Cindy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this trip, me and my Mimi had a wonderful time. Appreciated our tourist guy Eddie Yu and the driver, very organized and friendly with detail information.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Manoj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide Kenny had made our travel very special and worth remembering. He was not only ver friendly but also very cooperative and helpful. I would recommend the trip to all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Nirmal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I attended this tour on 6th and 7 th April 2019. It was a wonderful experience. Especially, our guide Kenny Yin made it very comfortable and well paced. We could enjoy nice cherry blossom experience with adequate time to enjoy other attractions. Overall, a complete experience. Thanks Kenny.. Will come back for some other destination soon.. Regards
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Hari
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Mr.Kenny is a very good guider and very much supportive in the entire trip. I would vote his as a best Trip guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-21
    • Name: Asish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good Tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-10
    • Name: Srinidhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went smooth, there was a lot of rush at cherry blossom as it was at peak time. Our tour guide Mai Zhang was very helpful and good, made everything perfect. We went to Luray caverns instead of Shenandoah because of tight schedule. Lucky for us as Luray is much bigger than Shenandoah
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-10
    • Name: bree
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! My tour guide Rex Lin was amazing and such a good historian. He was kind, friendly and assured me that I would have the best time on this tour and I did!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-09
    • Name: Jagdhesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organised and on schedule. The tour guide (Mhai) was very helpful and provided helpful instructions and insights through the tour. He had good experience which helped in making the tour on schedule.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-09
    • Name: HARI CHARAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was worth every penny. We had a good time on the tour as per the timing (Cherry Blossom Festival). Tour guide was excellent but he chose only Chinese buffet restaurants for lunch(2) & dinner. I understand that it was based on most of the tourists on the bus but for the other people who brought home food didn't have place to sit & eat as bus driver closed the bus during that time and we had to rely on near-by restaurants as it was very cold outside. Accommodation was good and it provided complimentary breakfast. Bus was better (because I have seen the other buses which are better than this) . Best was itinerary where they covered Luray Caverns instead of Shenandoah and it was very good. Overall I would say it was between better to best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-08
    • Name: Alvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    gud service, informative tour guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-06
    • Name: jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A wonderful experience!!!! Everything was as expected, great accommodations, hotel was very clean and comfortable.Our tour guide was very helpful and caring her name is Kathy Huang. The driver was very experienced and always on time. Food was yummy, we were taken to buffet bars with an enormous variety of foods. Breakfast in the hotel was included that was a plus+++. The entire tour was well organized, we made enough stops to use the restrooms, the money charged for different activities such as museums, cruises, tours and food were very reasonable. I highly recommend this tour to anyone, Kathy spoke English and Chinese so it was not a problem. I will recommend you to bring snacks and sodas with a cap otherwise they won't let you ride the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement