Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day DC Cherry Blossom, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from N...

2-Day DC Cherry Blossom, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 055-2765   
From USD  $92  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star66%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
12 reviews | 11 photos
Available:
Wed, Sat (3/17-4/21)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, National Cherry Blossom Festival, Potomac River Cruise), Philadelphia, Shenandoah National Park (Shenandoah Caverns), Princeton (Princeton University).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Good Tour
Went smooth, there was a lot of rush at cherry blossom as it was at peak time. Our tour guide Mai Zhang was very helpful and good, made everything perfect. We went to Luray caverns instead of Shenando... More>>
This tour was great! My tour guide Rex Lin was amazing and such a good historian. He was kind, friendly and assured me that I would have the best time on this tour and I did!!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 12 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day DC Cherry Blossom, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2018-04-21
    • Name: Asish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good Tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-10
    • Name: Srinidhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went smooth, there was a lot of rush at cherry blossom as it was at peak time. Our tour guide Mai Zhang was very helpful and good, made everything perfect. We went to Luray caverns instead of Shenandoah because of tight schedule. Lucky for us as Luray is much bigger than Shenandoah
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-10
    • Name: bree
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! My tour guide Rex Lin was amazing and such a good historian. He was kind, friendly and assured me that I would have the best time on this tour and I did!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-09
    • Name: Jagdhesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organised and on schedule. The tour guide (Mhai) was very helpful and provided helpful instructions and insights through the tour. He had good experience which helped in making the tour on schedule.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-09
    • Name: HARI CHARAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was worth every penny. We had a good time on the tour as per the timing (Cherry Blossom Festival). Tour guide was excellent but he chose only Chinese buffet restaurants for lunch(2) & dinner. I understand that it was based on most of the tourists on the bus but for the other people who brought home food didn't have place to sit & eat as bus driver closed the bus during that time and we had to rely on near-by restaurants as it was very cold outside. Accommodation was good and it provided complimentary breakfast. Bus was better (because I have seen the other buses which are better than this) . Best was itinerary where they covered Luray Caverns instead of Shenandoah and it was very good. Overall I would say it was between better to best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-08
    • Name: Alvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    gud service, informative tour guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-06
    • Name: jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A wonderful experience!!!! Everything was as expected, great accommodations, hotel was very clean and comfortable.Our tour guide was very helpful and caring her name is Kathy Huang. The driver was very experienced and always on time. Food was yummy, we were taken to buffet bars with an enormous variety of foods. Breakfast in the hotel was included that was a plus+++. The entire tour was well organized, we made enough stops to use the restrooms, the money charged for different activities such as museums, cruises, tours and food were very reasonable. I highly recommend this tour to anyone, Kathy spoke English and Chinese so it was not a problem. I will recommend you to bring snacks and sodas with a cap otherwise they won't let you ride the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-17
    • Name: Dharmendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 2 Days tour was well organized and on schedule. Tour guide speaks english as well as chinese. So language was not a problem. I would definitely like to consider TakeTours packages for my next trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-12
    • Name: surbhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's worth money when you are availing buy 2 get 3 offer with your package. Overall, it's a decent tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-06
    • Name: surbhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    http://takemethatway.blogspot.com/2017/04/on-drippy-morning-i-was-sitting-in-my.html I wrote this blog about my first experience with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-03
    • Name: surbhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Entire tour is well organized and on schedule. Tour guide speaks english as well as chinese. So language was not a problem. I would definitely like to consider TakeTours packages for my next trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-13
    • Name: swathi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It is a decent tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement