Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Martha's Vineyard, Rhode Island, Essex Steam Tra...

2-Day Martha's Vineyard, Rhode Island, Essex Steam Train Tour from New York

Tour Code: 455-989   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $116    $128 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star74%
  • 4 star22%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star2%
  • 1 star0%
35 reviews | 45 photos
Available:
Sat (5/25-6/30; 9/1-9/30); Mon, Wed, Sat (7/1-8/31)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit the Martha‘s Vineyard, Essex Steam Train Tour and Riverboat Ride, Breaker Mansion in Rhode Island. 1 night hotel accommodation. Round trip transportation and tour guide.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Kitty Huang was our tour guide in our 2-day trip this past Labor day weekend. She was very informative, funny and helpful. She even created a video trip and shared with the group! I would like to h... More>>
This trip was super fun. Kitty is an amazing tour guide, she put her heart into making sure our trip was safe, fun and just perfect. The itinerary was very relaxing allowing to enjoy all venues. The h... More>>
It was great and relaxing trip. Essex train tour was awesome. Breakers mansion was not that good. Martha's Vineyard was good but instead of giving 2 hours free after the bus tour we should be given so... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 35 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-09-03
    • Name: juan ricardo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Kitty Huang was our tour guide in our 2-day trip this past Labor day weekend. She was very informative, funny and helpful. She even created a video trip and shared with the group! I would like to have Kitty be our tour guide again next time I book. Juan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-02
    • Name: Akshata
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was super fun. Kitty is an amazing tour guide, she put her heart into making sure our trip was safe, fun and just perfect. The itinerary was very relaxing allowing to enjoy all venues. The hotel was ok for the price but could have been better. Recommend this trip for a fun, relaxing 2 day vacation on a budget.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-02
    • Name: Renu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was great and relaxing trip. Essex train tour was awesome. Breakers mansion was not that good. Martha's Vineyard was good but instead of giving 2 hours free after the bus tour we should be given some time in every town to take pictures and enjoy. We were safely dropped back to Manhattan. Tour guide Trista was great ,she managed the trip very well and she was very cooperative
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-01
    • Name: Makhsut
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great trip. Our guide Trista was informative and made sure we were comfortable during this tour. Thank you for a great weekend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-16
    • Name: jila
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went to a 2-day trip on past Tuesday it was awesome our tour guide Miao Huang was the most fun informed person ever the driver was so professional an driving smoothly and lawfully I recommend this trip to everyone it was my first time take a trip with this company and wouldn't be my last thank you to my tour guide and the driver
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-30
    • Name: Remi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great experience and organized for us great tour guide!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-03
    • Name: Imelda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful and memorable trip made possible by excellent service given by Remi Chen and driver Roosevelt. Remi was very helpful and always with a ready smile. Loved the smooth driving of Roosevelt. Always properly dressed. Every driver should emulate him. Both are great assets to take tours. Will recommend and travel again with take tours because of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-02
    • Name: Priyanka
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It is a really nice, short and sweet tour. Martha's Vineyard is a must visit. The tour guide Trista was very helpful and cooperative and managed the tour really very well. She also helped us find a nice bakery on the island to celebrate anniversary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Paulette
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went on the May 25, 2019 tour with Trista as our Tour Guide. The trip was well organized and Trista and the driver kept us on schedule! We were able to do all the tours on time and returned safely back to NY. The tours were unique and fascinating! Who knew about the Essex Steam Train and Riverboat? We loved every moment of this trip, so much so, that I would do it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-26
    • Name: Bhavani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    On May 25th I joined the Martha's Island tour. Trista was our guide. She was excellent and did an excellent job in arranging all the things for us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-27
    • Name: Dana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our first trip with the tour company as I was recommended by a friend who always enjoys it . We chose the Marthas vineyard destination as it has always been a place I have wanted to visit , but never I had the time to. The trip was well organized from the pick up . Our tour guide remi was very friendly and knowledgeable and made adjustments to us as we ran into traffic . From essex , Connecticut all the way to marthas vineyard the attractions and weather was beautiful. We had a great time and would def do another trip !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-03
    • Name: Julie Ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good tour. Rebecca was an excellent tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: Joydeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great fun. Helen was knowledgeable and cooperative. Even though the weather on Martha's Vineyard was not good , overall the experience was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: mike
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Zoe was our guide and narrated the entire trip with history & facts. She is best Tour guide to travel with. This is one the best trip for that quick getaway weekend. Martha's Vineyard is absolutely Beautiful. Tank You for a great weekend and we'll be back again. Mike
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-04
    • Name: Bhavin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good value for money. Accommodation was very good. Bus had a few seats which faced in the opposite direction of the moving bus. Unfortunately we were allocated 2 seats which faced in the opposite direction. These seats were non-reclinable with two more seats facing us separated by a small table in between. Inconvenient to passengers as it may cause nausea and motion sickness. Only these seats in the bus were non- reclinable. The tour guide said that these seats are assigned by a computer program and she didn’t have the authority to change it with a younger couple or exchanged with a group/family of four. So we had to request a fellow passenger to change our seats. Suggestion to tour manager/ operator: 1. Avoid renting buses which have these reverse facing seats which are non-reclinable. 2. Just in case all your buses have such seats, allocate them only those 4 passengers who are already a group/ family. 3. Check year of birth of passengers. Allocate seats to people less than 40 years of age to the back of the bus. Those who are above 40 years of age, allocate seats in the front half to avoid giving them back-ache due to the jerks and jumps which are certainly expected on a long road trip. Rest of the itinerary was good. Tour guide explained everything well and the service was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement