TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey

2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey Tour Code: 155-767

From USD$168
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star72%
  • 4 star23%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
496 reviews | 376 photos
Tue, Sat (5/7-6/30, 9/1-10/10); Daily (7/1-8/31); 5/30; 9/4;10/10
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
English; Mandarin Chinese
2 1 Night
Visit Niagara Falls from New York, take Maid of the Mist(summer) and Jet Boat Ride to have close experience of the falls, explore Watkins Glen in Finger Lake area. Inclusions: 1 breakfast included.
  • Free visit the Corning exhibition "Journey to the Moon: How Glass Got Us There"
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour
Please post your review to earn 100 points.
Write a Review(*Last name will not be published)
Tour Guide:
Accommodation:
Transportation:
Itinerary:
Email Address:
Comments:
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes No
  • Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!
  • Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.
  • Need Help?
    Visit our FAQ.

Read what other travelers think about this tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

  • Asuka

    2019-12-23
  • This tour is wonderful. June, our tour guide, is very nice and worked hard to make us comfortable. The tour covers many good spots of the Niagara Falls area and we had a plenty of time in each spot. It was a long trip from New York, but I did not get tired because I enjoyed stopping at the corning museum and Watkins Glen. The hotel and the bus are good. I strongly recommend this tour!
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Gaurav

    2019-10-17
  • The only issue I felt is with pick-up and drop-off. We boarded the bus shuttle from East Brunswick and were planning to get down in NYC, take the NJ Transit train and get back to Princeton junction. But, our tour manager decided to end the tour in Jersey City, so getting back to home from Jersey City was a thing, especially when you stay 1 hour from it and that to after 8 pm. So if you are planning to go the tour anywhere south of Edison, make sure that you plan your drop off properly and think of ways to reach back home.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 1

  • SASI

    2019-09-21
  • Wonderful tour. Sight seeing spots covered were excellent, especially Maid of the Mist. Tour guide Suki Wang was professional, punctual, informative & friendly. Accommodation was very good.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Deborah

    2019-09-21
  • Brilliant tour, sadly Andy our tour guide appeared more interested in talking to our Mandarin speaking guests. Bus was comfortable initially although as the rubbish accumulated so did the wasps!. Luckily the accommodation was fantastic and the itinerary Fabulous.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Áron

    2019-09-13
  • All in all, the tour was okay. We were transported with the bus to Niagara, to the accomodation, to the attractions, and back to Manhattan. (Here I must add that the AC on the bus was set to freezing cold, especially at the back of the bus. We felt really cold). Niagara Falls was great to see. A beauty of nature. With our tour guide we were not satisfied at all. He was surely well organized, but neither friendly, nor kind. Whenever we were going to reach a stop during our travel he always spoke to the microphone quite loud and woke us up roughly. Instead he could have whispered first to the microphone to gently wake up all of us. He was very strict regarding the time (which is good on one hand) but there was no kindness in his voice. When he was collecting all the fee for the attractions, he did not even ask us which attractions we wanted to see. He just told: That's 'X' dollars/person. Then I had to kindly tell him we only want to participate in SOME of the optional attractions, not ALL of them. We were not informed of the Maid of the Mist tour will be on the first day, just when we arrive to Niagara Falls. This way we didn't have the chance to take out our slippers from the luggage. So our shoes were totally soaked by the end of the boat tour. And what really made us mad is the very late arrival back to Manhattan. We started our whole tour already late on the first day. This way I would expect skipping on of the attractions (for example the Corning Glass Museum) in order to get back to our destination in time. This was not happened. The original arrival time to Chinatown, Manhattan was 8:15 pm. We rented a car for that evening to reach our accomodation in Wallkill and the appointment time for the rental was 9pm. The car rental shop was open till 10pm. We finally got back to Chinatown around 10pm. We were trying to find a solution with the rental company but they could not do anything. Because of this we were at Manhattan again with all of our luggages, without a car, and therefore without the chance to get to Wallkill. So we couldn't help finding a Hotel in Manhattan for that night which was another unexpected cost. From this point all the rest of our programs were delayed and we had to rush to everywhere.
  • 0 1
1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
4Do you need to extend hotel stay? More
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:(incl. tax and fees)
Pirce Protection $0.00
tripadvisor

Copyright © 2021 by TakeTours.com.

Security Statement | Private Policy | User Agreement