Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $73    $76 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star67%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
339 reviews | 290 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia.

  • Visit inside of the Philadelphia Congress Hall, Liberty Bell and U.S. Capitol
  • Free upgrade to Metro Point, Holiday Inn Hotel before Apr 1st,2020

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 9:00am 118 Greenwood Ave, Edison, NJ
 10:30am 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had a great experience with the tour. It was well organised. Although, the stay in each location was only a short duration, we were still able to see many places within’ the 2 days. The trip w... More>>
Our tour two days D.C. tour had started from China Town NY. Our tour guide Kaylie He was very knowledgeable, helpful, sincere. In one word “amazing”. Anyone with little to no info. about the place... More>>
It was an amazing trip with my sister visiting from S. korea.Bus driver and our guide MS. Shelly was pleasant and we had an amazing time.I would plan more trips in the future.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 339 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: RODELLISSE
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great experience with the tour. It was well organised. Although, the stay in each location was only a short duration, we were still able to see many places within’ the 2 days. The trip was safe and the hotel provided was a satisfactory. The only thing, it would be much better if we had breakfast included at the hotel and for dinner, we were also bought to the seafood market but there weren’t any tables and chairs available to indulge our food comfortably. However, thank you for the opportunity to join this tour. The tour guide was attentive and prompt. She had provided adequate information about the places visited, with both translation in English and Chinese. See you again next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Bishweshwar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour two days D.C. tour had started from China Town NY. Our tour guide Kaylie He was very knowledgeable, helpful, sincere. In one word “amazing”. Anyone with little to no info. about the place would learn a lot from her. Her personality, knowledge and the speaking skills were great. It was a pleasant, wonderful D.C. tour. We definitely would love to have Kaylie as tour guide for our future tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-08
    • Name: Mi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing trip with my sister visiting from S. korea.Bus driver and our guide MS. Shelly was pleasant and we had an amazing time.I would plan more trips in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-06
    • Name: Ricardo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great. Very convenient and affordable. Our tour guide Kaylie was very organized and kept up with the times.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-22
    • Name: Paul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our guide, Allen, was ok. He would have been great had he been straightforward about everything. He should have told us that there are other places where we can eat in the area where he had arranged our buffet. Also, he should have prioritized on the tourist attractions that are free especially in the DC area. There are a lot of museums with free admission that we could have gone to instead of Madamme Tussaud or Newseum which are a bit pricey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-22
    • Name: Paul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our guide, Allen, was ok. He would have been great had he been straightforward about everything. He should have told us that there are other places where we can eat in the area where he had arranged our buffet. Also, he should have prioritized on the tourist attractions that are free especially in the DC area. There are a lot of museums with free admission that we could have gone to instead of Madamme Tussaud or Newseum which are a bit pricey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-17
    • Name: Karen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the trip. Eric was our guide and he was nice. However,some people in the tour did not keep to the timing resulting in delayed departure at some points of the trip. Overall, it was a good tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-13
    • Name: suraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was well arranged. All the information wasa conveyed properly. Our tour guide Jimmy was nice and had good level of english as well. Even the knowlegde shared by him during the enitire tour was immaculate. Highly recommend this tour !!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-30
    • Name: Kazi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Eric was very friendly and helpful with everyone. He managed the tour schedule efficiently and gave us enough time to visit the attractions. Hotel rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Definitely recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-21
    • Name: SASI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed the tour. Tour guide Eric Wu was friendly and informative and was very efficient in keeping up with the time and at the same time giving enough time at every place of attraction. Accommodation was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-09
    • Name: Vasanthi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An Excellent trip for 2 days covering all the required spots in 3 cities.The tour guide was very good at explaining the places, historic events associated with it and most of all and pleasant and friendly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-30
    • Name: Rena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour! Mason was an amazing tour guide. He was very organized and friendly. We had enough time for all the attractions. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I will book with taketours again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-28
    • Name: Enrique
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really liked the trip we made to Washington with Kaylie. from the start in brooklyn everything was very organized until the return the places we visited were perfect I definitely recommend it! I will do another tour with them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-24
    • Name: NN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Helena is a great tour guide. everything was scheduled well. very helpful people.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-21
    • Name: Enrique
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really liked the tour kaylie explained very well each part we visited. all very organized since the departure in manhattan until returning. I love washington every part we visited was great, I really recommend this travel agency. I hope to travel with them again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement