Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star59%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
381 reviews | 258 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia, Princeton.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Comfort Inn Downtown Historic Philadelphia)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Pierluigi
TWO DAYS OUT OF NY
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour was best value for money! My friend was late in the first day morning, but the tour guide rachel still waited for us.she was very nice and patient.
It was Good trip, well organized by the Take tour. Guide is knowledgeous and fabulous. I recommend to everyone to take this up. Thank you Take tour
it was an excellent tour. would highly recommend this tour

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 381 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-04-05
    • Name: doh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was best value for money! My friend was late in the first day morning, but the tour guide rachel still waited for us.she was very nice and patient.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-01
    • Name: Amar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was Good trip, well organized by the Take tour. Guide is knowledgeous and fabulous. I recommend to everyone to take this up. Thank you Take tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-01
    • Name: Dhiya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    it was an excellent tour. would highly recommend this tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-28
    • Name: Joel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We visited many famous places durning these two days. I really love the tour inside the U.S. Capitol which was epic and well-planned. Need said "thank you" again to my tour guide Rachel, and Driver Alex. We have a wonderful experience. Definitely recommend to my friends and coworker.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-25
    • Name: Khadar Mohiddin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I loved the trip to Washington DC. Remi chen is the travel guide. He is so friendly and very co-operative. I appreciate his patience and the way of explaining the interesting facts. I never felt alone because of the company of the guide and other tourists. I appreciate the driver as well for the safe ride.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-21
    • Name: Marion
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was with the guide Blake. She was a very good guide, very nice, she even take us in photo when we ask her ! The tour was very good, i really appreciate ! For the dinner and the lunch of the 2nd day, our guide propose us a restaurant (chinese buffet) with a very good price and it was very good ! I highly recommend this tour ! The visit was very nice !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-16
    • Name: Ishaan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely loved the trip, every thing was amazing. The bus, the hotel etc were pretty good. Our tour guide Jason was stupendous with his job and made the trip memorable for us all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-15
    • Name: Bhumika
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were with your guide JASON He is exceptionally good guide, highly patient, cooperative tour friend. Our bus driver also earns good credits for driving us safe and on time, he was our tour CAPTAIN I recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-26
    • Name: Sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Was a wonderfull tour. The Guide Sean was very informative about the location covered in tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-27
    • Name: CHIRAGKUMAR
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went to the 2 day trip.Our tour guide name is TANA. She is superbly talented and know very much about history of all places. Very good service, good time management,Good hotel service, everything is good,, I recommend this trip to everyone, Super Tour Guide - TANA
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-20
    • Name: Srikanth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had planned this trip just before 3 days with my wife. We are recently married and we are pretty happy with the trip and accommodation provided by team. The tour guide Emily is very friendly and cool and explained everything about the places we have visited. Thanks team and hope eagerly waiting to plan another trip with you guys. I recommend this trip for sure for the newly couple in the Winter season.:) Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-11
    • Name: Jenny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My uncle and aunt got Washing D.C. Tour . Tour guide Jeff , he was very organized guide during the trip and we did get communication by text message . . Guide Jeff speaks English very well , Even short time tour , but it was very excellent tour . Because of Jeff !! Next time my hus and I will go Washington DC tour with Jeff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-10
    • Name: TM
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour guide was Ivy. She is great, always remind people about respect other people and be on time. The schedule of the tour on 1st day is to visit Princeton University, Philadelphia and Amish bus tour. The time in Philly was quite short. Only 1 hour including lunch time. We didn't even have time to look around Independent hall and Liberty Bell. We stayed one night at Metro point Hotel. The hotel is quite old but otherwise great. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms. 2nd day, we started early to visit the White House and Capitol/Congress hall which were great experience. The time at Museum of Space was 1 hour is quite short. The older schedule had us 2-3 hours free time. There is so much to do in National mall area. We didn't even have time to get close to the monument. It should be other things to accommodate ppl who don't want to join "optional" activities. So they can join up after those "options" are done. Esp in DC which we can uber to meet up easily. (if addresses are given) All in all, I still recommend this tour to other people who want short trip and haven't been to DC before.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-25
    • Name: Harry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend this two days trip to Washington D.C.. I was on this trip with my son on 23rd to 24th September. Our Guide, Ms Jenny was an excellent person, always smiling and very helpful. The driver was highly trained and helpful. Accomodation was great. No hurry hurry My overall experience was "Excellent". It is really worth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-19
    • Name: Eli
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour because I enjoyed it so much. I was travelling alone but had fun anyway and met new people. When I come back here with my family I will take this company again. My tour guide, Tony, was very kind and explained interesting facts in english and chinese. He was also very helpful for everyone's needs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement