Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $73    $76 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
434 reviews | 280 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia, Princeton.

  • Visit inside of the US Capitol: Take a guided in-depth tour of the Senate and the House of Representatives
  • Princeton University campus tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely. Yes, first day we waited for bus more than half & hour there we lost our time i guess that impact our other location visit tim... More>>
Karen our tour guide just remember her name she is the best so far. Not because she helped us and gave wonderful service but she also took perfect care of the old couple who were on the tour. Really n... More>>
We had a great time. Judy, out tour guide was an angel. She was very accommodating and energetic. She kept everyone's energy up and makes sure everyone is on time and accounted for. Love the trivi... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 434 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-05-31
    • Name: Prashant
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely. Yes, first day we waited for bus more than half & hour there we lost our time i guess that impact our other location visit time. The Wax museum was so big one hour was not enough to see & take pictures. Still overrall it was great nice trip we covered all spot hence I would happy to recommend to other friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-29
    • Name: Jit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Karen our tour guide just remember her name she is the best so far. Not because she helped us and gave wonderful service but she also took perfect care of the old couple who were on the tour. Really nice person and calm as well. Really had a great time. Thank you!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Vhirmz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time. Judy, out tour guide was an angel. She was very accommodating and energetic. She kept everyone's energy up and makes sure everyone is on time and accounted for. Love the trivia she shares. She knows her stuff. The itinerary was well thought of and well planned. Learned so much during this 2 days trip. The accommodation was clean and so was the bus. It was roomy and comfortable. Overall it was a fun relax and very informative trip. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Anurag
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jayant our tour guide managed entire schedule very effectively. He gave all required information to us and ensure that we get regular stops every 1-2 hrs. Hotel where we stayed was very good. Overall impressed with value of money delivered by TakeTours. Planning to book my next trip to Niagara through TakeTours only.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-20
    • Name: Dnesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome experience. Free breakfast, great tour guide and lot of entertainment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-19
    • Name: Mathu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was organized very nicely and the tour guide Chloe Long was very good. Both hotel accommodation and bus was very comfortable. I recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-28
    • Name: KellyAnn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour! Our tour guide Jack was very good and he knows a lot about US history. He kept us on schedule and we saw a lot in a short period of time. My 5 year old daughter was with me and enjoyed it as well. Our next tour will probably be Boston!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-24
    • Name: Mohammad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour guide was Alex ye took me to Washington D.C April 23-24 was very helpful. Explain everything in detail. We have covered all the places and enjoy it. I definitely recommend the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-19
    • Name: Harish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to Kiku, our tour guide who was very co-operative and made our trip a fun filled experience. She narrated the details both in English and Chinese. She is so knowledgeable and shared a lot of history about the places. Kiku planned to start early in the morning to give us good time to spend around the lake with cherry blossom flowers. The night stay accommodation was good, clean and spacious. Night dinner and Lunch locations were well planned. Only suggestion is, National Air and Space Museum should have been included in the itinerary instead of Newsuem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-13
    • Name: Carl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour Guide" Yaru "was simply great . She is friendly and understands the guests well . The tour was organised well for the time The Bus Driver got to all the destinations on time We all loved the tour and Yaru made it even better .Very knowledgeable and kind. Great going Yaru Breakfast should be included at the hotel .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-12
    • Name: ahmad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 2 days tour was well managed and sites carefully selected .Our tour guide Kitty Huang was exceptionally cooperative and understanding of her passengers . She narrated the details both in English and Chinese. Kitty definiteky knew what her tourists like . DC is the most historical city that has so much to offer . This tour did good by selecting some of the highly visited sites like Capitol etc. I loved the Buffet at Grand Buffet and Grill. The assortment of the food was irresistible. After a long day the surprised stay at Courtyard capped it all. The only reason i gave only 3 points to transportation is my feeling the bus couldve been more clean .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Praveen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to Benjamin Wu, our tour guide to make our trip a fun filled experience. He had a good attitude and never lost temper like other tour guides whenever ppl were not punctual. Instead he made us play games in the tour. He also considered vegetarian options while stopping for lunch or dinner breaks, so no one were disappointed. We enjoyed our Washington trip with his company. The trip was quite informative.. Again the credit goes to Benjamin for being so knowledgeable. Cherry blossoms added colours to our trip. The overnight stay was pleasant too. I definitely recommend this trip to others. It's a good and definitely needed break from our busy schedules.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Praveen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to Benjamin Wu, our tour guide to make our trip a fun filled experience. He had a good attitude and never lost temper like other tour guides whenever ppl were not punctual. Instead he made us play games in the tour. He also considered vegetarian options while stopping for lunch or dinner breaks, so no one were disappointed. We enjoyed our Washington trip with his company. The trip was quite informative.. Again the credit goes to Benjamin for being so knowledgeable. Cherry blossoms added colours to our trip. The overnight stay was pleasant too. I definitely recommend this trip to others. It's a good and definitely needed break from our busy schedules.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Czarina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Many places were well-covered. Benjamin Wu, our guide, was accommodating and helpful. Our driver also drove well and we were assured of safe travel. We would recommend this trip to friends and relatives!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-08
    • Name: Isco
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip, Our guide Eddie is knowledgeable and nice,we both Real Madrid fans and I love his supreme style
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement