Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $69    $76 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star30%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
418 reviews | 258 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia, Princeton.

  • Visit inside of the US Capitol: Take a guided in-depth tour of the Senate and the House of Representatives
  • Princeton University campus tour
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Deepak
Washington Trip
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The itinerary covered a lot of areas and considering there is only 2 days, it ensured it covered the major attractions. Sean, our guide was superb, well behaved, courteous, informative and well orga... More>>
The Washington DC tour was very nice. In spite of closure of museums we had a good time. Tour guide and service was very nice. The location we stayed didn't have breakfast. It would be nice to hav... More>>
Awesome experience , very professional and make you feel felicitated . The tour guide James Huang take care of you all time , explains every details and reminds you for timings. The hotel they provide... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 418 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-02-13
    • Name: Saurav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary covered a lot of areas and considering there is only 2 days, it ensured it covered the major attractions. Sean, our guide was superb, well behaved, courteous, informative and well organized. He arranged for the food and stay very well without us having to wait at all. I would definitely recommend this trek.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-29
    • Name: Ruchi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Washington DC tour was very nice. In spite of closure of museums we had a good time. Tour guide and service was very nice. The location we stayed didn't have breakfast. It would be nice to have that included.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-25
    • Name: Chirag
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome experience , very professional and make you feel felicitated . The tour guide James Huang take care of you all time , explains every details and reminds you for timings. The hotel they provided was clean and equipped with all amineties with complimentary breakfast. We had great time kuddos to James will definitely refer friends and will go again with other destinations.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-03
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would like to start off stating that the trip was an amazing experience. My boyfriend has never been to DC or Baltimore and he loved every moment of it. It was our first time taking a bus tour to another state and we learned so much of the rich history of all states (Washington and Philadelphia). When we were planning our trip, we didn't expect to see so many historic venues and museums. This trip exceeded our expectations and the hotel was a great touch. Take tours made our trip a massive success and I recommend friends and family to go traveling with Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-18
    • Name: Chato
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed our trip with Kaylie.She was a very good tour guide even though she still learning. She is very informative and knowledgeable with the places we went. Manny the driver was good esp. when went to Washington it was snowing. The only comment we have was on our way back to New Jersey he was talking on the phone the whole time during the trip. This is the only concern he can lose his concentration.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-31
    • Name: Eugene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Decent tour for the price. Covers a lot of ground.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-20
    • Name: Varun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Decent tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-30
    • Name: Ming
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had this 2days tour to washington DC, it was a vey pleasant trip, accommodation in Maryland was clean and comfortable, and nice buffets as well. Judy our tour guide did a very good job, she explains everything to details with good English and patient, the whole tour was well organized by her and perfect, we enjoyed it very much!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-30
    • Name: Ming
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had this 2days tour to washington DC, it was a vey pleasant trip, accommodation in Maryland was clean and comfortable, and nice buffets as well. Judy our tour guide did a very good job, she explains everything to details with good English and patient, the whole tour was well organized by her and perfect, we enjoyed it very much!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-28
    • Name: Shahid
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Accomodation was superb... Trip was excellent... Only problem you get less time to see the places since you have too much to cover and see... Washington DC has many museums
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-04
    • Name: pradeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a very good trip. Guide Jason Sue very patient and helpful. Keep updated upcoming events,itinerary and information/history about surrounding places. Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-23
    • Name: arnel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I as super trilled that I had a chance to visit the white house It was made possible with this tour. thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-16
    • Name: Suneetha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My kids and I went on this tour a couple of weeks ago, and the whole experience was perfect. We had also taken another tour on this website, the Niagara Falls tour and weren't disappointed with our bookings. Our tour guide on that tour was Kaylie, and she helped us a lot after a forgetting some luggage. She was very helpful, and every person who works here is ready to help if necessary, even the driver Mariol. On the DC tour we visited all of the famous attraction in a 2 day span! The lack of planning the trip yourself gives you more time to enjoy the sites instead of stressing over the details. We definitely recommend this tour as it comes with all you could need and more! Thanks again to tour guides Rachel and Kaylie who were so amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-16
    • Name: Suneetha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My kids and I went on this tour a couple of weeks ago, and the whole experience was perfect. We had also taken another tour on this website, the Niagara Falls tour and weren't disappointed with our bookings. Our tour guide on that tour was Kaylie, and she helped us a lot after a forgetting some luggage. She was very helpful, and every person who works here is ready to help if necessary, even the driver Mariol. On the DC tour we visited all of the famous attraction in a 2 day span! The lack of planning the trip yourself gives you more time to enjoy the sites instead of stressing over the details. We definitely recommend this tour as it comes with all you could need and more! Thanks again to tour guides Rachel and Kaylie who were so amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-13
    • Name: Emma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour, Rachel the tour guide is very nice and patience, everything was explain properly. Actually were coming back next year. hope rachel is still the tour guide. thank you very much your the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement