Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
402 reviews | 258 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, DC, US Capitol, DC, Jefferson Memorial, DC, Korean War Veterans Memorial, DC, Lincoln Memorial, DC, Potomac River Cruise, DC, Vietnam Veterans Memorial, DC), Philadelphia, PA, Princeton, NJ.

  • Visit inside of the US Capitol: Take a guided in-depth tour of the Senate and the House of Representatives
  • Princeton University campus tour
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Comfort Inn Downtown Historic Philadelphia)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Vishwanath
2 day washington dc
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tour guide Helena was amazing. The hotel was not so bad but it was more of a Motel. We had plenty of time to sight see and take pictures, i just wish the bus had a functioning bathroom so we dont ... More>>
Perfect 2-day trip! I took my mom and aunt to this trip and all of us really enjoyed it, will definitely recommend to my friends. Our tour guide Cayden Huang has been extremely responsible and helpful... More>>
We flew to New York from Michigan and took this tour with family, who were from India. Our tour guide was Levi Huang and he was very polite, nice and gave details information about all attractions. W... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 402 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-07-30
    • Name: Betania
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Helena was amazing. The hotel was not so bad but it was more of a Motel. We had plenty of time to sight see and take pictures, i just wish the bus had a functioning bathroom so we dont have to wait for the stops to use the restroom.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-25
    • Name: Daisi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Perfect 2-day trip! I took my mom and aunt to this trip and all of us really enjoyed it, will definitely recommend to my friends. Our tour guide Cayden Huang has been extremely responsible and helpful all the time. Thanks a million!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-20
    • Name: From Michigan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We flew to New York from Michigan and took this tour with family, who were from India. Our tour guide was Levi Huang and he was very polite, nice and gave details information about all attractions. We had a really good time. I recommend this tour. Vincent Wang was also very helpful as assistant guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-11
    • Name: Rakesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went to this tour along with my wife and mom. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Yaru Zou was excellent, very organized and explained well about the history of all the places we had visited. The hotel was excellent too. Driver was very good. Definitely recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-10
    • Name: Megh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic tour for sightseeing around the two cities! Our tour guide Daisy Zhang has been very helpful, energetic, enthusiastic and very cooperative with us! Time management was very efficient. I was travelling with my mom and our tour guide helped her wherever we were having trouble! Our group was #18 and our tour was on 9th and 10th of june 2018.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-09
    • Name: Megh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Daisy zhang has been very helpful, energetic, enthusiastic, funny and cooperative! Quite fun it was!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-09
    • Name: Megh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Daisy has been very helpful, energetic, enthusiastic, funny and cooperative with us! Quite exciting and a new experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-31
    • Name: Meenu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nicely organised trip, with Jake as a guide, informative and enjoyable, We keep on going with all our guests from all over the world, actually we share the site and they plan in advance.Good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Sammit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Kaylie Ke was our tour guide and did an excellent job. She was very prompt and helpful and managed the group very well. She answered all our queries and ensured that the group always followed the timings. Overall the tour was very well organized although we missed seeing the US Capitol due to it being closed for Memorial day weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: Ram
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had great fun on this tour thanks to Kaylie He, our tour guide. Being the Memorial Day weekend it was quite a job making it to the attractions in time and managing the group. She has the organizational skills, patience, pleasantness to do the job as well as being eager to accommodate every passengers requests. Full marks to her! Stay, itinerary, viewing points were good. Only wish we had longer time at the museums in DC and at Philadelphia. Tour of Princeton was great. But given its a 2-day its perfect and economical for a quick tour. Met all expectations and I would thoroughly recommend if you are travelling with family, on a budget and have very little time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: Munna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the two day Washington tour it was good and it became fun because of our tour guide Kaylie He, she is one of the most chilled person I have ever seen. She was very calm, helpful and she knew what need to be done. Thank you to her for making this tour awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-20
    • Name: Kiran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip! Thanks for the drop off in DC
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Nihilar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We liked the trip so much. Thank tour guide Rachel Xu for arranging a bus drop at Philadelphia.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We have a wonderful tour to Washington D.C. I think our group would agree with me that our tour Rachel Xu was made more enjoyable by the ever calm, patient & jovial. I will be recommending our family members who will be making a trip to the USA later in the year to this Bus tour which we thoroughly enjoyed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: bowei
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife & I recently took a 2 day Bus tour from Flushing, New York to Philadelphia & Washington DC.I am writing to highlight the friendliness, helpfulness & efficiency of our tour guide RACHEL XU. Right from the night before our tour we had lost our receipt & details of our tour and I messaged her at 12.30am in the morning and she sorted everything out. That was a big relief to us! Throughout the tour we had a great time and I noticed that whenever a problem arises Rachel was always calm and polite and got the problems solved. For the various attractions we attended Rachel always got us there on time so we did not have to wait a long time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement