Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

Tour Code: 955-766   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $73    $76 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
429 reviews | 258 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Potomac River Cruise, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia, Princeton.

  • Visit inside of the US Capitol: Take a guided in-depth tour of the Senate and the House of Representatives
  • Princeton University campus tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 12:00pm 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour Guide" Yaru "was simply great . She is friendly and understands the guests well . The tour was organised well for the time The Bus Driver got to all the destinations on time We ... More>>
The 2 days tour was well managed and sites carefully selected .Our tour guide Kitty Huang was exceptionally cooperative and understanding of her passengers . She narrated the details both in English a... More>>
Thanks to Benjamin Wu, our tour guide to make our trip a fun filled experience. He had a good attitude and never lost temper like other tour guides whenever ppl were not punctual. Instead he made us p... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 429 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-04-13
    • Name: Carl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour Guide" Yaru "was simply great . She is friendly and understands the guests well . The tour was organised well for the time The Bus Driver got to all the destinations on time We all loved the tour and Yaru made it even better .Very knowledgeable and kind. Great going Yaru Breakfast should be included at the hotel .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-12
    • Name: ahmad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 2 days tour was well managed and sites carefully selected .Our tour guide Kitty Huang was exceptionally cooperative and understanding of her passengers . She narrated the details both in English and Chinese. Kitty definiteky knew what her tourists like . DC is the most historical city that has so much to offer . This tour did good by selecting some of the highly visited sites like Capitol etc. I loved the Buffet at Grand Buffet and Grill. The assortment of the food was irresistible. After a long day the surprised stay at Courtyard capped it all. The only reason i gave only 3 points to transportation is my feeling the bus couldve been more clean .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Praveen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to Benjamin Wu, our tour guide to make our trip a fun filled experience. He had a good attitude and never lost temper like other tour guides whenever ppl were not punctual. Instead he made us play games in the tour. He also considered vegetarian options while stopping for lunch or dinner breaks, so no one were disappointed. We enjoyed our Washington trip with his company. The trip was quite informative.. Again the credit goes to Benjamin for being so knowledgeable. Cherry blossoms added colours to our trip. The overnight stay was pleasant too. I definitely recommend this trip to others. It's a good and definitely needed break from our busy schedules.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Praveen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks to Benjamin Wu, our tour guide to make our trip a fun filled experience. He had a good attitude and never lost temper like other tour guides whenever ppl were not punctual. Instead he made us play games in the tour. He also considered vegetarian options while stopping for lunch or dinner breaks, so no one were disappointed. We enjoyed our Washington trip with his company. The trip was quite informative.. Again the credit goes to Benjamin for being so knowledgeable. Cherry blossoms added colours to our trip. The overnight stay was pleasant too. I definitely recommend this trip to others. It's a good and definitely needed break from our busy schedules.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-09
    • Name: Czarina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Many places were well-covered. Benjamin Wu, our guide, was accommodating and helpful. Our driver also drove well and we were assured of safe travel. We would recommend this trip to friends and relatives!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-08
    • Name: Isco
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip, Our guide Eddie is knowledgeable and nice,we both Real Madrid fans and I love his supreme style
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Mustafa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had 2 days tour for Philadelphia and DC with take tours. It was very awesome, very well planned and well executed tour. Our tour guide kitty was very cooperative and awesome in planning. She managed things very well and hold quiet good knowledge of attraction points that were covered as part of tour. Overall tour was well planned, the accommodation and travel convience was good enough and definitely worth the amount. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-01
    • Name: Christian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would like to thanks Eddie Yu for his dedication every step of the tour. This tour was amazing. I went with my family and all of us enjoyed while getting know all about history. This Tour is a must.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-12
    • Name: Utkarsh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good and the tour guide, Zack, is an excellent person. He showed us every place mentioned in the itinerary and explained everything properly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-02-27
    • Name: sunil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent choice for short trip. Enjoyed it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-02-25
    • Name: Lia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall good tour We saw a lots of things in Washington DC but we didn t spent a lot of time in Philadelphia Princeton tour was good Accommodation was great clean and with breakfast included If I have to find something that I didn t like was not enough time in Philadelphia and not free time during visit But overall GOOD TRIP
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-02-13
    • Name: Saurav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary covered a lot of areas and considering there is only 2 days, it ensured it covered the major attractions. Sean, our guide was superb, well behaved, courteous, informative and well organized. He arranged for the food and stay very well without us having to wait at all. I would definitely recommend this trek.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-29
    • Name: Ruchi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Washington DC tour was very nice. In spite of closure of museums we had a good time. Tour guide and service was very nice. The location we stayed didn't have breakfast. It would be nice to have that included.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-25
    • Name: Chirag
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome experience , very professional and make you feel felicitated . The tour guide James Huang take care of you all time , explains every details and reminds you for timings. The hotel they provided was clean and equipped with all amineties with complimentary breakfast. We had great time kuddos to James will definitely refer friends and will go again with other destinations.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-03
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would like to start off stating that the trip was an amazing experience. My boyfriend has never been to DC or Baltimore and he loved every moment of it. It was our first time taking a bus tour to another state and we learned so much of the rich history of all states (Washington and Philadelphia). When we were planning our trip, we didn't expect to see so many historic venues and museums. This trip exceeded our expectations and the hotel was a great touch. Take tours made our trip a massive success and I recommend friends and family to go traveling with Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement