Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour ...

2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

Tour Code: 255-572   
From USD  $125 
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
54 reviews | 41 photos
Available:
Sat (6/15 - 10/31); 5/25, 5/26, 7/4, 9/1
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Lake George, Ausable Chasm, High Falls George, and Lake Placid. 1 night hotel accommodation. Round-trip transporation and tour guide.

  • Take the Whiteface Mountain Lift to enjoy the view of Lake Placid and be on the top of the mountain
  • Go for the Highfall Gorge to experience the scenic raft adventure through spectacular rock formations
  • Find peace on Lake George and listen to the steam Whistle
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25/2019 - 9/3/2019
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1-5/24/2019 & 9/4-10/31/2019
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This tour was great because you get to see beautiful sights in a short time. We were lucky to enjoy fall foliage. Our tour guide was nice- and stood up for herself. Passengers misunderstood the drop o... More>>
Fantastic Trip!! So peaceful and beautiful!! Highly recommended.
Suki was an amazing guide. Tge best ive encountered. The itinerary was wonderful, views filled with surprises. It was very chilled great relaxation.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 54 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-01-12
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great because you get to see beautiful sights in a short time. We were lucky to enjoy fall foliage. Our tour guide was nice- and stood up for herself. Passengers misunderstood the drop off locations order but aside from that it was fun.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-21
    • Name: Lissette
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic Trip!! So peaceful and beautiful!! Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-28
    • Name: MARY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Suki was an amazing guide. Tge best ive encountered. The itinerary was wonderful, views filled with surprises. It was very chilled great relaxation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-25
    • Name: Waynett
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Zoe was the best. She played no games when it came to being on time and made sure that we had enough time to do everything that we were supposed to do. I highly recommend this trip and would definitely do it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-24
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very nice and exuberantly enjoyable. Lot of places and distance was during this trip. Got a chance to be drawn close to nature. Overall a very satisfying experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-30
    • Name: Md Toufiq-ur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An excellent tour. I would like to go there again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-16
    • Name: Rashesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good Trip, natural scenery. well organized. Zoe the tour guide was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Virendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip. Absolutely agree with previous comments about six flags, totally waste of time and money. Better spend this time on park or lake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Virendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tourist guide she's awesome very organize and on time, also the driver great we don't have encounter any problem at all. I Highly recommend Wendy Wen very professional.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Virendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tourist guide she's awesome very organize and on time, also the driver great we don't have encounter any problem at all. I Highly recommend Wendy Wen very professional.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-16
    • Name: rex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i will recommend my friend to join this tour, the views are so beautiful and the schedule are good. our tour guide is zhangmai.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-16
    • Name: sean
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    wonderful and relax tour,thank you mai for making this tour so fun.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-23
    • Name: Gerson
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wendy Wen our tourist guide she's awesome very organize and on time, also the driver great we don't have encounter any problem at all. I Highly recommend Wendy Wen very professional. Group 1 August 12.2017 Lake George Tours
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-23
    • Name: Lama
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had the best time on this tour, and the places we visited were breathtaking. Transportation , Tour Guide and Accommodation were not the best but would still book again with this Tour Company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-16
    • Name: Jocelyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour and the deal was worth it. Despite the fact that we didn't go in the six flags to have rides or whatever, it was still fulfilling because the places we've been like Whiteface Mountain & the cable ride, high falls gorge & the walk through, lake Goerge & the boat ride, and most of all in Ausable Chasm & river rafting were fantastic. Our tour guide also, Wendy Wen, was so accommodating and funny. Our group of 12 are looking forward to have another tour soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement