Edit Vendor Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour ...

2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

Tour Code: 255-572   
From USD  $125  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star74%
  • 4 star22%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
74 reviews | 73 photos
Available:
Sat (6/13 - 10/31); 5/23, 5/24, 9/6, 10/11
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Language:
English; Mandarin Chinese
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Adirondack Park (Whiteface Mountain), Keeseville (Ausable Chasm), Lake Champlain (Lake Champlain Boat Tour), Lake George Village (Lake George Minne Ha Ha Cruise), Lake Placid Town, Queensbury (Great Escape and Splash Water Kingdom).

  • Take the Whiteface Mountain Lift to enjoy the view of Lake Placid and be on the top of the mountain
  • Go for the Highfall Gorge to experience the scenic raft adventure through spectacular rock formations
  • Find peace on Lake George and listen to the steam Whistle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 118 Greenwood Ave, Edison, NJ
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

mai zhang is a very responsible tour guide and guide us perfectly during the entire trip, he remind us on the gather time to make sure everything in order and advise us when we have requests. Thank yo... More>>
tourguide mai very friendly, helpful, always prepare and be ready for each attractions. care for each customers, very informative about each attractions and rest area, restaurants.
mai, I still want to thank you for your responsible attitude and lot of knowledge. . Thank to your knowleges, I can know more about their stories behind them. Thank you, may god bless with you

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 74 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: sean
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    mai zhang is a very responsible tour guide and guide us perfectly during the entire trip, he remind us on the gather time to make sure everything in order and advise us when we have requests. Thank you mai for everything, also help us take a lot of nice photos. thank you so much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: raj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    tourguide mai very friendly, helpful, always prepare and be ready for each attractions. care for each customers, very informative about each attractions and rest area, restaurants.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: yiling
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    mai, I still want to thank you for your responsible attitude and lot of knowledge. . Thank to your knowleges, I can know more about their stories behind them. Thank you, may god bless with you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: ruby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    mai zhang is well organized, able to get us the admission tickets at each attractions and hold rooms at efficient pace. he is also flexible and innovative when it comes to reshuffling the itineraries due to the timing issues to enable the coverage of planned itineraries.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: rada
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    both the tour guide and driver had been doing great. I especially and impressed that the tour guide mr mai zhang was able to speak Chinese and English fluently. we had a wonderful trip for the past two days
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-06
    • Name: Anirban
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is a hidden gem if you love exploring nature. Spectacular views, Mountains, Lakes are the USP of the tour. Also you get to ride Gondola, do rafting, cruise etc. The fall color was cherry on top for our tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-03
    • Name: july
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the tour was amazing! We were able to see a lot of beautiful foliage. Every stop on the tour was absolutely breathtaking. Even the hotel accommodations were superb and offered free breakfast. our guide mai and driver lin did a wonderful job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-03
    • Name: eva
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide mai was the best ever tour guide we have ever had. Thanks for the most amazing tour ever.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-03
    • Name: jayan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great experience. mai was great and he did a great job to arrange the time for all the attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-03
    • Name: yelinea
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a very good trip. Thanks for your service mai.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-23
    • Name: Tatiana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    As always, very well. chic places and nature. discovery of new interesting places on the map of the country. The accompanying Mai is always attentive and friendly. thank you so much
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-23
    • Name: helan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    we are lucky to have mai as tour guide, even though the rafting are closed, we still have a wonderful time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-23
    • Name: rubl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i just came back from the tour, nice!i will join again for sure. thanks to our tour guide mai zhang.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-23
    • Name: lily
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    its a great tour, relax and see a lot things. our guide is mai. very helpful guy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-19
    • Name: Shashi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was excellent. The driver was very skilled. I loved the tour a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement