Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour ...

2-Day Upstate New York, Lake George, Lake Placid Tour from New York

Tour Code: 255-572   
From USD  $125 
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star70%
  • 4 star26%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
65 reviews | 41 photos
Available:
Sat (6/13 - 10/31); 5/23, 5/24, 9/6, 10/11
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Adirondack Park (Whiteface Mountain), Keeseville (Ausable Chasm), Lake Champlain (Lake Champlain Boat Tour), Lake George Village (Lake George Minne Ha Ha Cruise), Lake Placid Town, Queensbury (Great Escape and Splash Water Kingdom).

  • Take the Whiteface Mountain Lift to enjoy the view of Lake Placid and be on the top of the mountain
  • Go for the Highfall Gorge to experience the scenic raft adventure through spectacular rock formations
  • Find peace on Lake George and listen to the steam Whistle
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

tourguide mai very friendly, helpful, always prepare and be ready for each attractions. care for each customers, very informative about each attractions and rest area, restaurants.
mai zhang is well organized, able to get us the admission tickets at each attractions and hold rooms at efficient pace. he is also flexible and innovative when it comes to reshuffling the itineraries ... More>>
This tour is a hidden gem if you love exploring nature. Spectacular views, Mountains, Lakes are the USP of the tour. Also you get to ride Gondola, do rafting, cruise etc. The fall color was cherry on ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 65 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: raj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    tourguide mai very friendly, helpful, always prepare and be ready for each attractions. care for each customers, very informative about each attractions and rest area, restaurants.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-02
    • Name: ruby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    mai zhang is well organized, able to get us the admission tickets at each attractions and hold rooms at efficient pace. he is also flexible and innovative when it comes to reshuffling the itineraries due to the timing issues to enable the coverage of planned itineraries.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-06
    • Name: Anirban
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is a hidden gem if you love exploring nature. Spectacular views, Mountains, Lakes are the USP of the tour. Also you get to ride Gondola, do rafting, cruise etc. The fall color was cherry on top for our tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-03
    • Name: july
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the tour was amazing! We were able to see a lot of beautiful foliage. Every stop on the tour was absolutely breathtaking. Even the hotel accommodations were superb and offered free breakfast. our guide mai and driver lin did a wonderful job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-23
    • Name: Tatiana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    As always, very well. chic places and nature. discovery of new interesting places on the map of the country. The accompanying Mai is always attentive and friendly. thank you so much
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-19
    • Name: Shashi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was excellent. The driver was very skilled. I loved the tour a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-12
    • Name: mathiew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    if you looking for any relaxing tour. take this tour. very well organized, and relax tour, depart at 8:30 on second day with the breakfast in the hotel. our tour guide is mai. helpful guy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-12
    • Name: ruby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    i loved the tour! all the activities are fun and all the view are great. so is our guide mai, nice guy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-09
    • Name: Manuel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Definitely worth the money . I took my wife on this tour for her birthday and we both are glad that we did . Unbelievable views of nature . Kitty was great she explain everything and was extremely friendly
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-03
    • Name: BHUVNESH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The activities and sights were amazing! Whiteface mountain and rafting at AuSable Chasm were the best. Very well-organized by Kiko Li; nobody had to wake-up really early to make it to all the sights. She was very diligent with our requests.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-19
    • Name: Asis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was excellent and our Guide was ketty. She explained us everything in details and helped us have a very good time. highly recommended tour to get out of city and be with nature
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-18
    • Name: Ravindra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was very relaxing, full of nature beauty, compact itinerary hence no rush. The tour guide Kitty was very cooperative, knowledgeable and cool. The Driver also did a great job! Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-18
    • Name: Leila
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were so excited to take this tour. Finally we decided to go for it. Kitty was a very friendly and knowledgeable, patience and courteous person. We got great accommodation, good food a great places to visit. I will definitely take another tour with her company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-18
    • Name: Deon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was amazing, better that expected. Scenic views and calming atmosphere. The tour guide and driver was very polite and knowledgeable. Kitty was our tour guide, she was super amazing.I would do this again
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-31
    • Name: Jami
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was nice although the weather was rainy and unpredicatble at times. The white face mountain was beautiful and breath taking view from the gondola. The Ausable chasm was surpsingly calm we did not get spalshed at all. and all the food was great. I would reccomend this tour to a friend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement