Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watches, Plymouth Plant...

3-Day Martha's Vineyard, Whale Watches, Plymouth Plantation Tour from New York

Tour Code: 455-1082   
From USD  $188 $235 Save $47
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star3%
  • 1 star0%
29 reviews | 202 photos
Available:
Mon, Fri (5/22 - 8/31), Fri (9/1 - 9/30); 5/23, 9/5
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Marthas Vineyard, Cape Cod, Groton, Plymouth.

  • Popular summer break location for US Presidents
  • Ride on top of a vintage school bus, and enjoy a 2 hours island tour including the most scenic spot on the islands, Aquinnah Cliffs
  • Exclusive* Enter Stellwagen Bank on a whale watching cruise for a once in a life time whale watching experience
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 118 Greenwood Ave, Edison, NJ
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour is great, we seen a lot of whales. Rachel is very nice and knowlegeable. We also have plenty of free time to roam around.Except for the hotel, which is smelling bad and linen looks like have ... More>>
The Martha Vineyard tour was amazing. We didn't go whale watching due to hurricane Dorian. However they took us to the Vanderbilt Mansion Museum as a replacement and it did not disappoint. Our tou... More>>
Okay trip overall. Plimoth Plantation and the Pilgrim Monument were fun. I would've skipped the sightseeing bus at Martha's Vineyard and the Pirate Museum in PTown as well. You should definite... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 29 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-09-16
    • Name: Noeme
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is great, we seen a lot of whales. Rachel is very nice and knowlegeable. We also have plenty of free time to roam around.Except for the hotel, which is smelling bad and linen looks like have not been washed for a long time Management should inspect first the hotel they are serving for customer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-09
    • Name: Carol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Martha Vineyard tour was amazing. We didn't go whale watching due to hurricane Dorian. However they took us to the Vanderbilt Mansion Museum as a replacement and it did not disappoint. Our tour guide James was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Will go back next year so we can do the whale watching, This is my second tour and it won't be our last.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-29
    • Name: Justine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Okay trip overall. Plimoth Plantation and the Pilgrim Monument were fun. I would've skipped the sightseeing bus at Martha's Vineyard and the Pirate Museum in PTown as well. You should definitely bring food/buy something small at night to eat for breakfast the next day because the hotel does not serve breakfast and you do not make a stop for breakfast. Hotel was bearable, fridge included but no microwave. My coffee maker wasn't working but they had a water heater in the lobby. There is a vending machine with $1 waters so I stocked up on those for the following day. On the last day you have an option to pay for a lunch buffet - our guide told us McDonald's was the only other option but there were other places to eat nearby (i.e., Taco Bell, Subways) so don't feel like you have to pay for the lunch. My biggest issue with this trip was the $10 charge for the USS Nautilus Museum. As soon as you enter the museum, you see a donation box that clearly states "Admission is Free". When I asked the tour guide why we were charged $10, she said the tour company charges for taking us there. That makes no sense. I could've opted out of that excursion and still gotten in. At the end of the day it's "only $10". I wouldn't have minded donating that to the actual museum for entrance but it seemed sketchy that the guide knew it was free and proceeded to collect our money anyway.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-12
    • Name: nikhil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Matthew is one of good tour guy and he takes lot of pride and interest in his work. The hotel could have been nicer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-07
    • Name: Ravindra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice experience! Great itinerary, tour guide Mathew was knowledgeable, cool and funny. Bus driver did great job. Fortunately all of passengers were great, no one cause delays. The day 1 accommodation was not that good but day 2 accommodation was nice. The Pirates museum was below my expectation. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends:)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-10
    • Name: Siew Mun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great, The lobster was good also . We had a great time with our guide Vicky, and also eddy from other bus . Hotel needs to be improve
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-28
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Eddie was a great tour guide. The tour can be improved. USS Nautilus on last day can be replaced by another event in Providence or nearby area. Accommodation was decent, but could be better
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-05
    • Name: Emilia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fun nice time
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-08
    • Name: Meilisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Boris is the best guide, he is so attentive and funny. Loved the tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-22
    • Name: Carlos
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide, Vicki, was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the bus driver drove too fast at times and he kept stepping on the brakes which caused the bus to make jerking movements. At times this made me feel rather nausea. The location of the hotel was in the heart of Hyannis which was great. The hotel was clean enough but it looked like it sorely needed new furniture and a paint job. Nonetheless, the bed was really comfortable. For the most part it was a good experience and it was in no small part due to the tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-27
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was amazing, I would definitely recommend it. Aside from the amazing trip it would have been nice if the buffet was included on the itinerary, thankfully extra money was set aside for leisure use. Overall a very nice trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-22
    • Name: Zita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide Sunny was very helpful. Provincetown and the whale watching were the best part of the tour. We had enough free time to see each place.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-03
    • Name: Felipe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very interesting tour. Wish for good weather.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-05
    • Name: Catherine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great! The tour guide explained well. However, for a fourth of July weekend, they could have planned better. The bus driver kept stopping suddenly and was starving at night. The first night accommodation wasn't great..the bedding was stained. I wouldn't mind paying more. The second night accommodation was way better and no complaints with that night. The whole trip with the activities was great because you do save money and we were greatly well rested since we didn't drive. We could sleep on the bus and it was a comfortable clean bus seat. There was a miscommunication with the tour guide the last day but thank goodness we did not miss our rides despite the fact that she had our cell numbers. We were right on time at the meeting point but II wonder if the tour guide would have called us or looked for us if we weren't at the meeting point.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Siddhartha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice and relaxing tour. Our tour guide, Eddie, was great and always use to keep us up to date with schedule. Hotel was great, especially for a long weekend. Bus are "OK". They need upgrades.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement