Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands T...

4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 955-2858   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $183    $192 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star78%
  • 4 star18%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
142 reviews | 35 photos
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds), Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Potomac River Cruise), Watkins Glen, Lancaster (The Amish Farm and House).

  • Get Closer to Niagara Falls by Taking the Maid of the Mist and Exploring Cave of the Winds
  • Take the Potomac River Cruise in Washington DC to see the Heart of USA
  • Experiencing Distinguishing Culture - The Amish Village
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us - 46 - Parsippany, NJ
 9:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/10 - 10/31
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Vugar
4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour Guide Lillian gets 5 Stars Accommodation gets 4 Stars Transportation gets 4 Stars Itinerary gets 5 Stars
Our 4 days DC, Corning, Watkins glen, Lancaster (Amish farms), Niagara, thousand islands, etc tour was a bit rushing and tiring, but totally worth it!!! Just follow our professional guide Emily Huangs... More>>
Tour was great! Shawn did a great job! Thank you !

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 142 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-07-28
    • Name: Indu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour Guide Lillian gets 5 Stars Accommodation gets 4 Stars Transportation gets 4 Stars Itinerary gets 5 Stars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-22
    • Name: sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our 4 days DC, Corning, Watkins glen, Lancaster (Amish farms), Niagara, thousand islands, etc tour was a bit rushing and tiring, but totally worth it!!! Just follow our professional guide Emily Huangs arrangements, and you won't worry about anything at all!!! She’s amazing - knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and caring!!! Our driver Richard was pretty amazing too!!! Thank you so much, both. Just a couple of things about the trip could be better: (#1) the hotel for the 2nd and 3rd nights should be of the same standard as 1st night (#2) stop at an area where there are other options for places to eat besides just the buffet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-12
    • Name: Stanka
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great! Shawn did a great job! Thank you !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-05
    • Name: Varadharajan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took 4 days trip to Washington DC, Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands from 24th June to 27th June 19. It was a fantastic tour and we thoroughly our trip. Our Tour guide Mr Kenny of Jubilant Legend (Universal Tours) managed the tour very well . He is a young and cheerful person very knowledgable and a thorough professional. He adhered and ensured punctuality, explained the salient features of the trip before the visits, provided appropriate and adequate stops for restaurant and rest rooms. He showed good patience and interest to interact with the group and provide information. He took care that everyone irrespective of their language and country understand and enjoy the trip. Our bus driver Mr Daniel was very nice and gave us a smooth drive throughout and we never felt any strain of travel. Thanks to the professionally managed tour with quality service and well structured itenersry that made our trip a memorable one! Sent from my iPhone
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Deepti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on a 4 days tour in May 2019 covering Washington DC, Amish farm in Lancaster Pennsylvania, Corning Glass Museum, Watkins Glen, Niagara in depth and Thousand Islands. It was a very well organized tour and not exhausting. The hotel accommodations and the food stops were good. The highlights of the tour were Amish Farm, Corning Glass Museum, Watkins Glen and Niagara. Since this was a Niagara in depth tour, we were taken to Goat Island which borders USA and Canada and we we were close to Horseshoe Falls. We would like to make special mention of Jake Yang, our tour guide. Jake was very amicable, friendly, accommodating and provided all information in English and Chinese. Our coach driver was also very skilful in his driving. We would recommend this tour because it covers travel and accommodation at reasonable prices and is highly suitable especially for those people who come from abroad and don't drive themselves.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-29
    • Name: Melanie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Kenny Yin was simply fantastic. Very knowledgeable, answered all my questions and was patient with everyone on the tour. Outstanding work Kenny! Thank you for a memorable trip. Only issue was the hotel accommodations on day 2. If I do another trip, I will not take the buffet dinners either. The quality of food leaves much to be desired.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-27
    • Name: Ahmad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    So I booked them tour 3 monthly ahead on line front Pakistan. The trip turned out to be really amazing. Our tours guide Kenny yin is an amazing person. He helped us well in selecting good tourist spots. The only disappointment we had was our hotel for the 2nd night. Overall it was amazing tour specially for tourist and families coming for their first time
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-27
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Kenny is a wonderful guide. He was very cooperative and punctual. I would love to plan more tours with take tours in future as well with Kenny as our guide
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-20
    • Name: sridhar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Jake Yang deserves Five Stars! Very polite well organized and a good people person! He is very accommodating, informative, and knowledgeable. He kept everyone in good spirits throughout. Driver Alex was polite and steady. I would strongly recommend the 4-day NYC DC Niagara tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-17
    • Name: Vikas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guides Lidi are very well informed and quite entertaining. It was a wonderful experience despite of the short time we were able to enjoy the tour and it covered many place in the 4days.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-17
    • Name: Gnite
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was organized well and our tour guide Lidi was very nice. The accommodation was great. we had so much fun. We have no doubt recommending to all of you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-06
    • Name: Aakanksha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had such an amazing time on the tour. It was very well organized and it was a pleasure to be able to see all the magnificent things that the east coast has to offer. We especially loved the warmth and enthusiasm with which Kenny showed us around. He was very accommodating of all our needs- making multiple restroom stops, clicking pictures for all of us as well as recommending new places to eat. Will highly recommend this tour to everyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-06
    • Name: Onanong
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip is great and the tour guide, Kenny Yin is very nice and giving us educated information. He is impressive and sure I will be back again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-08
    • Name: Nithya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We recently took the 4 day trip to Niagara , Washington , thousand islands during spring 2019 with IVY our tour guide . It was a well organized trip , good accommodation, the bus stopped adequately for resting and food . Reasonable rates and comfortable ride . Decent co passengers and we enjoyed the trip to Amish farm , Corning museum and Old fort Niagara . Thanks Ivy for refreshing us with sweet English and Chinese explanations . Sorry to mention that the driver was quite rude . Overall the trip was safe and enjoyable . Good job
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-08
    • Name: wendy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love this tour! A lot attractions were covered! Ivy is awwwwwwesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement