Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands T...

4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 955-2858   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $173    $192 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star79%
  • 4 star16%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
131 reviews | 35 photos
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds), Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Jefferson Memorial, Lincoln Memorial, Potomac River Cruise), Watkins Glen, Lancaster (The Amish Farm and House).

  • Get Closer to Niagara Falls by Taking the Maid of the Mist and Exploring Cave of the Winds
  • Take the Potomac River Cruise in Washington DC to see the Heart of USA
  • Experiencing Distinguishing Culture - The Amish Village
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us - 46 - Parsippany, NJ
 9:00am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/10 - 10/31
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Ashish
4-Day Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Thousand Islands, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had such an amazing time on the tour. It was very well organized and it was a pleasure to be able to see all the magnificent things that the east coast has to offer. We especially loved the warmth ... More>>
The trip is great and the tour guide, Kenny Yin is very nice and giving us educated information. He is impressive and sure I will be back again!
We recently took the 4 day trip to Niagara , Washington , thousand islands during spring 2019 with IVY our tour guide . It was a well organized trip , good accommodation, the bus stopped adequately fo... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 131 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-06-06
    • Name: Aakanksha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had such an amazing time on the tour. It was very well organized and it was a pleasure to be able to see all the magnificent things that the east coast has to offer. We especially loved the warmth and enthusiasm with which Kenny showed us around. He was very accommodating of all our needs- making multiple restroom stops, clicking pictures for all of us as well as recommending new places to eat. Will highly recommend this tour to everyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-06
    • Name: Onanong
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip is great and the tour guide, Kenny Yin is very nice and giving us educated information. He is impressive and sure I will be back again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-08
    • Name: Nithya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We recently took the 4 day trip to Niagara , Washington , thousand islands during spring 2019 with IVY our tour guide . It was a well organized trip , good accommodation, the bus stopped adequately for resting and food . Reasonable rates and comfortable ride . Decent co passengers and we enjoyed the trip to Amish farm , Corning museum and Old fort Niagara . Thanks Ivy for refreshing us with sweet English and Chinese explanations . Sorry to mention that the driver was quite rude . Overall the trip was safe and enjoyable . Good job
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-08
    • Name: wendy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love this tour! A lot attractions were covered! Ivy is awwwwwwesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-26
    • Name: Ishaan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A very good trip for the budget!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-12
    • Name: Marella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was recommended by my friends and I was so happy we availed this tour. Our tour guide,Mai Zhang was very well organized, friendly and approachable. The schedules of the entire tour were on point and we were able to enjoy the activities that is set for the day. We were very satisfied with TakeTours and definitely want to book again in the future. Although not all attractions were the same as planned due to the fact that it's closed because of circumstances but they were able to substitute it with other activities which made the trip worth it. Thank you for this wonderful experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-18
    • Name: Shweta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the 4 days 3 nights tour to niagara falls, washington dc and Philadelphia on 11/12. Our tour guide Kenny Xin was really good and very approachable. He provided all the information very clearly and in a timely manner. The whole tour was very well organized. The accommodations and food stops were perfect for everyone (vast variety of food available everywhere). I just felt the bus was not comfortable enough. Leg space was not enough and seats were just ok. The itinerary did get too tight at some places (only 25 min for corning glass museum if you see the glass making show) and 1 hr at most for any ticketed museum. That was simply not enough to see such places. But I guess considering how far the places are there's no getting around it. Overall excellent tour for the price you pay and very good for people coming from abroad who can't drive themselves.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-12
    • Name: Lavanya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good tour. Our guide Jake Yang was very friendly and informative
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-29
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour Jake Yang was very helpful and accommodating He made us feel very welcome and was very approachable
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-24
    • Name: Nitin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would recommend this 4 days trip from Newyork to Niagara Falls,Washington DC,Philadelphia.Our tour guide Jake Yang was very friendly to all of us,He arranged taxi for my family when we returned from the tour.The bus was ok. The driver of our bus was too good ( I don't know his name) the hotels were clean & good.I look forward to booking another tour in the future also. Nitin Desai - India.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-23
    • Name: imelda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour is Good and the Tour Guide Jake Yang is very accommodating and answer all our question.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-20
    • Name: Jyoti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    value add if you want to show parents coming from abroad. Tour guide Damon was great and very helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-18
    • Name: Miftah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Recommended!! Damon was really good .. he explained in ahead before going to the spot .. he really managed well to cover all the locations .. we really enjoyed .. Pros : Good hotel Save driver Best n sweet tour guide with good enthusiasm!! Damon was really friendly and knew the best spots Cons : no breakfast in hotel .if booked hotel with breakfast would have been good . DC boat ride was not worth .. rather they could have taken us to some other spots in DC Should take to into consideration of other passengers who don't eat Chinese cuisine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-09
    • Name: Muhammad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Cecilia is a very nice lady. she knows everything about the tour. she even told the driver where to park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-09
    • Name: Jai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    First time to travel with a bus I was very satisfied with the service of the company. The itinerary was a little tight but well organized. our tour guide was Cecilia!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement