Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 5-Day New York, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Boston T...

5-Day New York, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Boston Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 755-478   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star57%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
70 reviews | 21 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY; Newark, NJ
Duration:
5 Days 4 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Boston, Philadelphia, Corning, Washington, DC, Niagara Falls, New York. Inclusions: 4 nights hotel accomodations, Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • In-depth tour inside the campus of Ivy League's Harvard and MIT
  • Free visit the Corning exhibition "Journey to The Moon: How Glass Got Us There"
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded
  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a Canada visa/passport to join this tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option:

Price Details

Hotel Option Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Deluxe Hotel Upgrading - Surcharge Year round $117$156$156$156
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 160 Frontage Rd - Newark, NJ
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • Post-tour: If you extend the hotel at "Ramada or similar hotels in Flushing area" or "Crowne (Ramada) Plaza EWR / Sheraton Edison / Doubletree Somerset or similar hotels in Newark area" after the tour ends, the guide and driver will bring you to hotel, and assist in check in proces. Also 24 Hour drop-off service for the next day, but please note that the check-out time for hotel is 11:00 AM.. You can choose one of the following drop-off location: 3 Major New York airports(JFK/LGA/EWR(pay addtional $150/room if you hotel in Flushing area)), Flushing, Manhattan Chinatown, Manhattan 42nd St Port Authority, or 33rd St Penn Station.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We (myself, wife and son) joined this tour during 13 to 17 May 2109 - it is VALUE FOR MONEY TOUR One has to remember that this is kind of NO FRILLs / BUDGET TOUR and if one carries Coffee Maker, Therm... More>>
The tour was very well planned and executed. The places in the tour are worth watching. Guide June Li was excellent for organizing every part of the tour meticulously.
It's value for money but the issue was the Bus driver he was very short temper and Tour guide is interested to take only on paid places you will not get the free time for shopping even it's ve... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 70 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-06-17
    • Name: Sanjay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We (myself, wife and son) joined this tour during 13 to 17 May 2109 - it is VALUE FOR MONEY TOUR One has to remember that this is kind of NO FRILLs / BUDGET TOUR and if one carries Coffee Maker, Thermas and ready to cook and eat Eatables - then one can enjoy tour thoroughly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-01
    • Name: Akshay Vilas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very well planned and executed. The places in the tour are worth watching. Guide June Li was excellent for organizing every part of the tour meticulously.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-12
    • Name: Rajeev Kemani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's value for money but the issue was the Bus driver he was very short temper and Tour guide is interested to take only on paid places you will not get the free time for shopping even it's very difficult for Indian/Pakistani as they always stop at Chinese restaurant and very hard or have to go very far to find the food.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-13
    • Name: Estee
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Signed up for the 5-Day US East Coast Tour Package from New York on 11 Dec 2018 and it was perfect thanks to our tour guide Andy Day and driver(didnt get his name!). Itinerary was well planned and went according to schedule. Thanks to Andy we were able to know more about the history and interesting facts of USA. Would definitely recommend this tour and thank you again Andy and Mr nice & safe driver for making our trip a memorable one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-07
    • Name: Abhishek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    very well organized tour. Both our guides - Chole and Nick were very professional and knowledgeable. We covered all the major spots on the East Coast and with lot of time to spare. Overall a very pleasant and wonderful tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-24
    • Name: kiran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I chose this trip package in july,2017 as a farewell to my best friend and I don't regret it. Our tour guide Jonathan Ho was awesome. He was funny, knowledgeable, disciplined, kind, yet very firm. Of course, he needs to be or else the trip wouldn't be that good. The itinerary was planned well and we could cover many places. The accommodation was good. Last two days stay was in the Crown Plaza. I recommend this trip/tour package/tour company to everyone. It's hassle-free and comfortable, although a little hectic. My only concern was food. My friend who is a vegetarian had difficulty finding options for her. She managed with subway, McDonald's fries, milkshake etc.Also in new york, we missed seeing Time square because of time constraints although it was there in the itinerary. We flew in from Texas. Our pick up point was flushings, NY and drop off point was Newark airport, NJ. The last leg of the trip was Boston, MA. I felt that half of our day got wasted on the last day because we were on the bus all the way from Boston to Newark which was almost 5-6 hr drive. Had I chose my return ticket from Boston we could have had more time to explore the city and time wouldn't be wasted on the bus ride. My suggestions: 1)Carry some non-perishable food items like dry snacks, energy bars etc. 2) plan the trip smartly so that half day isn't wasted on the last day. I would recommend that you don't choose round-trip air tickets if you are flying in from a different state to take the vacation package. Choose starting city for arrival airport and ending city as departure airport to utilize the vacation to the maximum. ( I hope I am making some sense). 3) Keep the luggage organized and minimal as every day we will be in a different city. So keeping it as simple and minimal is the best to be hassle-free and it saves time. This was the first trip I took with this tour company and definitely won't be the last. I am already planning two trips; one to the west coast and another to the east coast. A big shout out to the tour guide Jonathan Ho. He was awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-09
    • Name: Mohammad Rehan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was good tour. Our guide Andy was active and punctual. Niagara to Boston was a long drive 7hr. If someone is not a fan of Harvard or MIT then this leg of the tour is not attractive for him. Need to add some other attractions of 4th day otherwise Boston tour can be omitted.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-03
    • Name: Calvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you TakeTours, with special mention to Jin Lu, he went by many names, but one thing that was sure, is that he was an exceptionally great tour guide, insightful, entertaining and always going the extra mile in a conscious manner to ensure maximum satisfaction from the 5 day East Coast tour my girlfriend and I participated in. I would defiantly recommend this tour, affordable and enjoyable and a must do if you want to get a good understanding and an even better experience in this great country! Thank you Jin!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-08
    • Name: Rajesh Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Its a pretty good tour and the tour guide Mani is so helpful in terms of explaining the places and making sure everything is on time. It would be great if the Itinerary has planned better for last 2 days. We almost lost 2 complete days visiting very limited places in Boston. First 3 days are really good in terms of planning and travel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-27
    • Name: PRAMOD
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great though on the last 4th day driving from Niagra to Boston for 7 hours long journey is boring, could have added few small intineraries or shopping centre visit to straighten out limbs and add to the fun....The trip was exceelen, well timed, guide kept deadlines and took care to drop all passengers at their destined spots....Highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-21
    • Name: Ganesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was value for money tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-06
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    we had a great experience with our guide Andy Day. He is very friendly and also shared a lot of interesting stories to us during our trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-13
    • Name: Vaishali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a great time and experience with good time management covering all important sight seeing points :))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-01
    • Name: Cris
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour was very memorable. W eve been to the best places on the east coast and the money spent was worth it. We didn't expect to be accommodated into de luxe Hotels and hotel was fabulous. Our tour guide Zoe was very patient even we though we have other passengers who are very annoying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-15
    • Name: Leena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour. My husband and I had a great time. We got to see lot of places. The hotels were 5 star hotel. Yo Yo Lin was our Tour Guide, she is the best, spoke in English/Chinese language. She was very informative. Our bus driver was a safe driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement