Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day New York City Tour

1-Day New York City Tour

Tour Code: 855-68   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star69%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
85 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York (Empire State Building, Fifth Avenue, Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, Rockefeller Center, Times Square, Wall Street).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 86 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had a great experience with our 1-day tour in New York. Our driver and at the same time tour guide, Joe, was very accommodating and knowledgable about the trip. Our coach was very clean and smells ... More>>
The tour was good.It started exactly on time and finished by 3:30PM. The Tour guide was very polite,helpful and experienced. He can give the information about the city clearly in English.The charge is... More>>
The Tour guide Jake Yang is very helpful. He can give the information clearly in English and Chinese.He was very nice too since I had a toddler that came with me in a tour. There was a thunderstorm du... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 85 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day New York City Tour

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-10-13
    • Name: Jessa
    • Star ratings:
    We had a great experience with our 1-day tour in New York. Our driver and at the same time tour guide, Joe, was very accommodating and knowledgable about the trip. Our coach was very clean and smells good, too! Indeed, we have a pleasant tour and we will surely book with them in our future trips. We highly recommend this tour company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-17
    • Name: Shalem
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good.It started exactly on time and finished by 3:30PM. The Tour guide was very polite,helpful and experienced. He can give the information about the city clearly in English.The charge is $18 ($10 + $8 as service fee) per passenger. Among paid attractions, we opted for 1. Madame Tussauds Wax Museum 2. Statue of Liberty Cruise 3.Empire State Building All of them are magnificent (You can choose 2 or more out of 5 paid attractions).The program (sightseeing spots, schedules, flexibilities, and prices) is adequate. The information posted on the website is clear and accurate. Additionally, the bus is comfortable and clean.hank you for the great service. Highly recommended to my relatives and friends. If you have any queries before booking ,you may call the toll free number and be patient for 15-20 mints for your assistance.You can also contact them using Live chat and confirm your doubts and bookings.Special thanks to customer service executive Mr.Wling for confirming the ticket during late hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Marisol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Tour guide Jake Yang is very helpful. He can give the information clearly in English and Chinese.He was very nice too since I had a toddler that came with me in a tour. There was a thunderstorm during the tour date. But still, they managed to brought us safely to our destinations. The only frustrating about the tour was the Empire State building observatory deck. There was no view during our visit.But it is fine. Will do it again on my next visit to New York.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-12
    • Name: Sujit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice trip. Ample time provided to visit the attractions. Guide was informative and helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-07
    • Name: J
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    excellent coordinated nyc tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-06
    • Name: Navin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Roland, made this tour enjoyable. He did a very good job explaining about the NYC's places. It was good 1-Day NYC tour (Tour date: Dec 1, 2016)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-04
    • Name: Sudhir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good and started in time. Only problem was the guide who could not speak English well enough to be a guide for people who are not Chinese. He could not even pronounce Brooklyn bridge properly. They should have English speaking guide in USA.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-26
    • Name: Thelma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everytime my sisters come over for vacation, we always take tours. We went to Grand Canyon/ Las Vegas last year, July thru Take tours, and we had a blast. I highly recommend this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-27
    • Name: Cynthia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We only had one day in NYC and wanted to see many famous sightseeing spots. After search online, TakeTours was the only city tour agency providing such a service that meets our requirements. We strongly recommend TakeTours because of many reasons. First of all, the staff, especially the tour guider is very friendly, responsible and experienced. The program (sightseeing spots, schedules, flexibilities, and prices) is adequate. The information posted on the website is clear and accurate. Additionally, the bus is comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the tour. Thank you TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-25
    • Name: Faisah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a wonderful tour for my husband and I, for our first time in New York City. Tour for 1 day and Niagara tour for 2 days, and 3 nights we were accommodated well, and our tourist guide, Mr. Boris kept an eye on the details. Our hotel in Niagara was the Comfort Suites. It was bi, and we had a microwave, fridge, hot water, boiler, was clean and odor free. We are thankful our driver was an expert.. Some of us were late and patiently waiting. Our time was limited I understand because we have a lot of places to go. We enjoyed our tour. I will book again after 6 months. Thank you for the great service. Highly recommended to my relatives and friends
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-05
    • Name: Hashim
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a very good, value for money tour. The charge is $18 ($10 + $8 as service fee) per passenger. We started early and finished by 3:30 pm. You can choose the attractions you want to go to. Cindy, the tour guide, was very professional and punctual. Among paid attractions, we opted for 1. Madame Tussauds Wax Museum (AMAZING) 2. Statue of Liberty Cruise (AMAZING) Free attractions: 1. Times Square - awesome (it is near Madame Tussauds, you won't get much time, so either hurry up or plan a separate visit) 2. Wall Street - very nice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-15
    • Name: Jaya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good, on time, covered most of the important places. Finished early by 3:30PM itself. Good tour for $10$+$8(convenience fee). In the Liberty Cruise, sit by the right side of the boat to have a better glimpse. The other side was okay too, but you have to keep switching from left to right, and then to left again to take photos. They could give some print outs of the details, as it was little bit difficult to understand what the guide was saying, and felt it can be little bit more elaborated to be on a tour specifically. I felt it like a drop off taxi kind than being more of an informational tour. Overall, a good hassle free tour around New York if you can read stuff yourself from Google!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-08
    • Name: Reethu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice trip on a weekend. We covered New York in 2 days. The first day we walked around New York City - Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall Street, and Times Square. And the second day we took this tour. It covered all the places mentioned here in itinerary except for Metropolitan Museum of Art. The time given at the Intrepid Museum can be increased, as it is not possible to cover it in an hour on a weekend. Overall, the trip was good. The guide Kevin was calm and good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-27
    • Name: Chamara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice trip. Guide Mr. David is very good and explained everything. They worked on time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-26
    • Name: Suresh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. The tour was fantastic and we learned a lot about New York and its history. Cora Chen was a wonderful tour guide, and we look forward to booking more adventures with TakeTours in the future. Thanks for making this trip awesome with good memories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement