Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee, Great Smoky Mountains, Shenandoah Nat...

4-Day Tennessee, Great Smoky Mountains, Shenandoah National Park, Chattanooga Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 955-2742   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $198    $220 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star74%
  • 4 star23%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
67 reviews | 17 photos
Available:
Mon, Thu (Apr - Oct)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Great Smoky Mountains (Great Smoky Mountains Park), Pigeon Forge, Natural Bridge Township (Natural Bridge), Chattanooga (Lookout Mountain Incline Railway, Ruby Falls), Luray (Luray Caverns), Shenandoah National Park. Inclusions: Complimentary breakfasts for departure on Dec 25

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.
  • 3 Complimentary American hot breakfasts at hotel.
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park In-depth Tour
  • Visit Newfound Gap and stand at 5046 feet high to have a 360-degree panorama

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY - From 1/1/2019
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY - Ends in 12/31/2018
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 99 Bowery - Manhattan, NY - 5/25/2018 - 12/27/2018
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25/2018 - 12/27/2018
 10:30am 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was an awesome fun tour! More than I expected. I love to explore and the hiking involve at Smoky Mountain was awesome. Our tour guide SUNNY was crazy funny, always in a great mood, right on time, ... More>>
Overall, a great trip! Well worth the money, more so if you have someone to split a double with. We did all of the optional excursions - we especially loved the Luray Caverns, Ruby Falls, and Dolly Pa... More>>
My overall experience was very good, this was a family trip with our 13 years old and 9 years old kids, Ken was an amazing guide, driver was also very good, usually I always feel motion sickness on bu... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 67 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-12-08
    • Name: Sas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an awesome fun tour! More than I expected. I love to explore and the hiking involve at Smoky Mountain was awesome. Our tour guide SUNNY was crazy funny, always in a great mood, right on time, very helpful and very competitive. Sunny and the driver had a good chemistry which made the trip pleasant. The previous review describes pretty well what to expect in terms of what you will see and the extra costs, etc for your future trip. Thank you Sunny for making my vacation trip memorable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-26
    • Name: Justine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, a great trip! Well worth the money, more so if you have someone to split a double with. We did all of the optional excursions - we especially loved the Luray Caverns, Ruby Falls, and Dolly Parton's Stampede. Gatlinburg was also a cute little stop. Stop by the Gatlinburg wine cellar for free tastings - they even have a cotton candy wine! Keep in mind that the amount you pay up front is only a fraction of the amount you actually end up paying. It is an additional $200 for all of the optional excursion. They also offer a 3-day lunch buffet deal for a $50 charge (you get a lunch included with the Dolly Parton's Stampede). The lunch buffets were OK, nothing mind-blowing but many chinese food options, as well as fruits, salads, hibachi, sushi, and desserts. Some restaurants definitely seemed to have fresher food than others. There is an additional $40 tip (per person in your party) for the driver/tour on the final day of the trip. (Sunny and our driver John definitely deserved their tip! They were amazing.) Finally, you will need to figure out what you’ll do for dinner each night. There were not many options near the hotels, mostly just Waffle Houses. You can buy microwaveable foods from some of the hotel lobbies. Luckily, we had brought some microwaveable foods from home as well. There was a Subway, and Wendy's near the hotel we stayed in on the second night, but both were closed. We got free intercontinental breakfasts each day. The Days Inn we stayed at had more breakfast options than the Comfort Inn. The rooms were pretty nice for bargain hotels. Each had a microwave, mini-fridge, toiletries, heater, iron, hair dryer. Be prepared for a lot of time on the road, we downloaded a lot of movies and had an endless supply of snacks to keep us entertained. There were USB charging ports and Wi-Fi on the bus, although I am not sure how well the Wi-Fi worked. The bathroom on the bus was kept locked except for emergencies, but we made plenty of rest stops along the way. Again, Sunny was an awesome tour guide. He kept the trip fun and engaging and he answered all of our questions/concerns. He kept the group moving right on time, and we arrived at our destinations before the other groups almost always which minimized waiting time. A great 4-day weekend getaway.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-26
    • Name: Arti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My overall experience was very good, this was a family trip with our 13 years old and 9 years old kids, Ken was an amazing guide, driver was also very good, usually I always feel motion sickness on bus but not on this tour as he was driving very carefully.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-18
    • Name: ANGELA SOYEON
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour guide KEN was the best tour guide ever!! He haswideknowledgeabout this tour and kindly informed every details. He made this trip more enjoyable and memorable. In this tour, you can visit many beautiful places and meet friendly guide KEN. I had a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-18
    • Name: Aryan
    • Star ratings:
    Nice job done by mr ken Fung... Everything well planned
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-02
    • Name: Ahaqir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour Guide Sunny was amazing!!!Everything went smoothly on the tour and he kept everyone entertained. The bus driver did a wonderful job getting to the locations on time. This tour was fun and entertaining. Four days were enough to do everything and have time to relax. Definitely recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-31
    • Name: Sukanta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed the tour. Ken is very good tour guide. It was a very good family trip. I will recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-31
    • Name: POH IM
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We thoroughly enjoyed the tour for the 4 days that covered 10 states. We saw so many beautiful places and the tour has far exceeded our expectations. We had an excellent and amazing tour guide, Sunny who has such vast knowledge, historical and geographical of the places we visited. Sunny is so approachable, communicative and friendly with the tour members and ensure that we are having a fantastic time on the tour. Thanks to our friendly tour driver, Willie who has driven us with much care and made our experience on the coach more enjoyable. Thanks again for yet another enjoyable experience that we can share with our families and friends. Well done Friendly Travel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-30
    • Name: GARGI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family and I had an wonderful trip. Our tour guide Sunny Sheh is professional, and extremely organized, yet funny and very helpful.It has been a great experience overall.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-28
    • Name: Jinesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    KEN is the best tour guide. He is very knowledgeable. He shares all the detail information of all the places we visit. His english is very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-28
    • Name: Jinesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    KEN is the best tour guide. He is very knowledgeable. He shares all the detail information of all the places we visit. His english is very good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-28
    • Name: MARY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My senior friends & me joined thus 4-day tour to explore the beauty of Virginia & Tennessee. Our driver Willy was excellent....careful & competent. Sunny our guide was ok..knowledgeable, prompt with the schedules. The only issue that I'd like to point out us the assigning if hotel rooms. As seniors, we should be given consideration to occupy a room on the first floor NOT on the 2nd floor with no elevators. How can we climb the stairs with our luggage? So we complained & problem was solved. We're assigned a room on the first floor. At Natural Bridge, you won't be able to see the spectacular beauty of the rock arch if you don't risk going 136 steps down & 136 steps going back up. I took the risk (afraid of getting a heart attack) but I made it back to the top. Overall, this 4-day tour of Virginia & Tennessee was an unforgettable experience of a lifetime... for us seniors!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-14
    • Name: Senthil Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One word i will say this tour was awesome and unforgettable. More than a guide Sunny was a friend to all of us and was too good and super fast in arranging things.There was no delay in the tour whatsoever any time. Special thanks to Ken(captain of the tour) who was too cool and driving the entire tour. All the spots in the tour were top notch ones and weather was too good.We will definitely recommend my friends to this tour and Sunny be the guide. Again thanks to Sunny and keep up the great work.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-12
    • Name: Lita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was somewhat hectic schedule but it covered so much in short period of time. Magical sites and nature wonders to beloved. Loved it. Our tour guide Sunny is so organized and a great team leader. Driver was great too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-01
    • Name: Alan
    • Star ratings:
    Best tour guide, Ken Fung, highly recommend the tour. Thks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement