Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
From USD  $190 
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star66%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
125 reviews | 280 photos
Available:
Mon, Fri (5/4 - 9/30); Fri (10/1 - 10/31); 5/23, 9/5
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Language:
English; Mandarin Chinese
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Acadia National Park (Cadillac Mountain, Eagle Lake, Thunder Hole), Bar Harbor (Acadia Nature Cruise), Mystic (Mystic Aquarium), Portland (Portland Head Light), Salem (Salem Witch Museum), York Beach (Yorks Wild Kingdom).

  • Visit Acadia National Park and the summit of Cadillac Mountain
  • Visit Portland Head Light, one of the most attractive sights in Portland
  • Take a nature cruise or lobster cruise to learn about the local marine life

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 118 Greenwood Ave, Edison, NJ
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

good experience. our tour leader Chloe is good and funny. Maine is a beautiful place. recommended tour.
Highly recommend this tour. It has been an wonderful experience to see the places. Guide Allen is knowledgeable, helpful and engaged with all passengers and the driver is great as well!! We hope to ch... More>>
The tour was excellent. Our guide, simon and driver did a fantastic job. The tour structure was also very good. Although the bus ride hours were long in some part, our guide simon and driver gave thei... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 125 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-11-03
    • Name: christine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    good experience. our tour leader Chloe is good and funny. Maine is a beautiful place. recommended tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-05
    • Name: GARGI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommend this tour. It has been an wonderful experience to see the places. Guide Allen is knowledgeable, helpful and engaged with all passengers and the driver is great as well!! We hope to choose more trips via Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-29
    • Name: Partha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was excellent. Our guide, simon and driver did a fantastic job. The tour structure was also very good. Although the bus ride hours were long in some part, our guide simon and driver gave their best to ensure that we have a good trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-29
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went with my family. Loved it for everything including itinerary, tour guide simon and accommodation. I Would definitely recommend this tour. Very well organized.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-29
    • Name: neal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing trip. The tour guide simon was very helpful. We had great time enjoying the wonders of nature.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-17
    • Name: Luda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The stunning beauty of Maine, what a wonderful experience! The tour was smooth and well-organized, combining not-to-be-missed scheduled activities both fun and educational, as well as free time to make own discoveries. Our tour guide Jayant H. was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He truly cared about every traveler both Chinese and English speaking. Jayant did his best to make this trip memorable. Thank you. I want to go back for more. I highly recommend this trip and tour company. My only suggestion is to turn on radio/music or video on the bus as it's a long ride. :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-16
    • Name: Sandy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my bf loved this tour even though it was a long ride i would still recommend this trip. Jayant was our tour leader he did a fantastic job keeping us well informed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-14
    • Name: Sandy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was Fanatics to Acadia National Park.My boyfriend and me we had a blast even though it was tiring because of waking up early. Jayant our tour leader he was very knowledgeable on the locations that he took us to. Also I highly recommend this tour guide. "Make sure to bring a sweater or light jacket"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-14
    • Name: Bandana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great !Our tour guide Jayant was very informative and friendly !We had great time for 3 days .Loved the bar Harbour and thunder hole and also the mystic aquarium.My 2 year old had an amazing time .Will definitely recommend the tour.Can't wait to book the next one !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-04
    • Name: Franklin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I liked the tour vwry much. A lot of driving. Make sure you bring a friend. I wished there was more time for Acadia National Park. Forget about Mystic aquarium and the petting zoo. I wish they would drop us off at Acadia and let us explore the park for 2 full days. Eddie, our tour guide, was the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-10
    • Name: Nandana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I loved this tour. First, we travelled to Mystic, CT. Not a big fan of the Aquarium, but the Museum/Village was really good. Then we went to our hotel in Auburn, ME and it was very clean and nice. It had all facilities including gym and pool, and I was very happy. My only gripe is that you travel several hours on the bus everyday but the restrooms weren't working, so had to hold it in and wait for 2,3 hours until the next stop. I wish they had buses which have working toilets. Plus I wish the hotel was closer to the attractions. Everyday travelling from hotel for 3 hours to the locations is no joke. Our tour guide tho, Alex Liu was really nice and made the trip a great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-07
    • Name: anjali
    • Star ratings:
    this tour was perfect. was here with my kids. the tour guide Eddie Peng was very nice and helpful. hotel was also clean, transportation was also good. i highly recomend this tour with this guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-24
    • Name: Eugene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family of four booked this tour and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our tour guide, Jayant, was friendly and helpful. Highlights include the lobster meals, boat cruise and the National Park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-13
    • Name: Yk
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved all the places we visited.The hightlight of the tour was Acadia national park and the scenery was just amazing. Our tour guide Jayant kept us well informed about the time for each visit,where to have meals and make sure that we were safely on board before moving to the next destination. The journey although it was long was still relaxing.Thanks also to the driver for driving safely and getting us to the destination on time. I would recommend this tour and travel with take tours again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-03
    • Name: marianna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Simon did a great job guiding this tour. We did everything that was planned on the itinerary. The group we traveled with was friendly and hotel offered a nice breakfast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement