Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $181    $190 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star64%
  • 4 star29%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
112 reviews | 280 photos
Available:
Mon, Fri (5/6-9/30), Fri (10/1-10/31)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Acadia National Park (Cadillac Mountain, Eagle Lake, Thunder Hole), Bar Harbor (Acadia Nature Cruise), Mystic (Mystic Aquarium), Portland (Portland Head Light), York Beach (Yorks Wild Kingdom).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 275 New Jersey 18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25 - 9/3
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 87 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Loved all the places we visited.The hightlight of the tour was Acadia national park and the scenery was just amazing. Our tour guide Jayant kept us well informed about the time for each visit,where ... More>>
Simon did a great job guiding this tour. We did everything that was planned on the itinerary. The group we traveled with was friendly and hotel offered a nice breakfast
The trip was great. Our tour guide Eddie Peng was quite helpful and planned everything quite well, we gotta see several fantastic attractions although the weather was not that good, the beluga, blue l... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 112 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-06-13
    • Name: Yk
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved all the places we visited.The hightlight of the tour was Acadia national park and the scenery was just amazing. Our tour guide Jayant kept us well informed about the time for each visit,where to have meals and make sure that we were safely on board before moving to the next destination. The journey although it was long was still relaxing.Thanks also to the driver for driving safely and getting us to the destination on time. I would recommend this tour and travel with take tours again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-03
    • Name: marianna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Simon did a great job guiding this tour. We did everything that was planned on the itinerary. The group we traveled with was friendly and hotel offered a nice breakfast
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-14
    • Name: Ziyan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great. Our tour guide Eddie Peng was quite helpful and planned everything quite well, we gotta see several fantastic attractions although the weather was not that good, the beluga, blue lobster and the foods were super impressive. Everything about this tour was just perfect l, thanks Eddie and our tour driver. I highly recommended this trip to everyone who wants to see the spectacular natural scenery!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-10
    • Name: Muhammad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary was very relaxing. Our tour guide Eddie was very helpful and engaging person. He told us a lot interesting story in New England. We enjoyed the most at the Cadillac Mt top. The lobster quesadilla that we had at bar harbor was amazing and is highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-05
    • Name: Emilia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Beautiful love it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-25
    • Name: Gaurav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good and I would highly recommend it. Go for it guys and girls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-09
    • Name: Sooan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my second trip to Acadia National Park. My friend and I had a blast. The itinerary was full and enjoyable. Eddie our tour leader did a wonderful job of keeping us on schedule and made sure we had enough time to enjoy each site. Our motorcoach operator did a tremendous job keeping us safe and comfortable. I worked at Cadillac Mountain and Thunder Hole many years ago but the scenery still takes my breath away even after 30 years. If you end up shopping at Bar Harbor I highly recommend a store called "Acadia Shop". You can pick up the best Strawberry Preserve you'll ever taste. This trip will definitely give you a taste of New England.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-06
    • Name: nicole
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went on this tour with 11 of my girl friends, we had a blast. It was an experience we never had, the drive to up the mountain was very scenery, the top of the mountain itself was beautiful. The diver of our tour bus was Steve best driver ever and our tour guide was very funny and patient with us. We did all you can eat buffet the food was also good. Everything about this tour was perfect money and time well spent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-04
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-04
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-02
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks for took us on tour. A tour guide JAYANT did well job and he was very cooperative. And of course bus driver STEVEN took us at every place on time. we enjoyed trip :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-31
    • Name: MOHAMMED
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this excellent tour to enjoy the vacation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-16
    • Name: Valerie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Another nice nature trip with cooler weather. I liked Mystic Aquarium seal show, York Zoo feed the deer, Acadia Cruise seals & porpoises, and Coast Botanical Central Gardens. Relaxing ride and thanx for history Champlain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-23
    • Name: Basavaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Our was was Eddie and he tried all his efforts to cover as many as places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-14
    • Name: Russ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip to Maine was absolutely wonderful. From start to finish. Our bus was brand new, with a great driver.Our tour guide Sunny was the very best, and did a super super great job. Thank you very much. Lastly one bit of advice, when in Maine do eat the lobster, and the blueberry icecream yummy yum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement