Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star31%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
106 reviews | 280 photos
Available:
Mon, Fri(5/7-9/30);Fri(10/1-10/31), 5/26, 9/1
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Acadia National Park, ME (Cadillac Mountain, ME, Eagle Lake, ME, Thunder Hole, ME), Bar Harbor, ME (Acadia Nature Cruise, ME), Boothbay Harbor, ME (Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, ME), Mystic, CT (Mystic Aquarium, CT), Portland, ME (Portland Head Light, ME), Salem, MA (Salem Witch Museum, MA), York Beach, ME (Yorks Wild Kingdom, ME).

  • Fall Foliage Special
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 113 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: AK
acadia national park
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This is my second trip to Acadia National Park. My friend and I had a blast. The itinerary was full and enjoyable. Eddie our tour leader did a wonderful job of keeping us on schedule and made sure we... More>>
Went on this tour with 11 of my girl friends, we had a blast. It was an experience we never had, the drive to up the mountain was very scenery, the top of the mountain itself was beautiful. The diver ... More>>
I recommend this tour!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 106 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-09-09
    • Name: Sooan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my second trip to Acadia National Park. My friend and I had a blast. The itinerary was full and enjoyable. Eddie our tour leader did a wonderful job of keeping us on schedule and made sure we had enough time to enjoy each site. Our motorcoach operator did a tremendous job keeping us safe and comfortable. I worked at Cadillac Mountain and Thunder Hole many years ago but the scenery still takes my breath away even after 30 years. If you end up shopping at Bar Harbor I highly recommend a store called "Acadia Shop". You can pick up the best Strawberry Preserve you'll ever taste. This trip will definitely give you a taste of New England.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-06
    • Name: nicole
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went on this tour with 11 of my girl friends, we had a blast. It was an experience we never had, the drive to up the mountain was very scenery, the top of the mountain itself was beautiful. The diver of our tour bus was Steve best driver ever and our tour guide was very funny and patient with us. We did all you can eat buffet the food was also good. Everything about this tour was perfect money and time well spent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-04
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-04
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-02
    • Name: Rahul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks for took us on tour. A tour guide JAYANT did well job and he was very cooperative. And of course bus driver STEVEN took us at every place on time. we enjoyed trip :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-31
    • Name: MOHAMMED
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this excellent tour to enjoy the vacation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-16
    • Name: Valerie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Another nice nature trip with cooler weather. I liked Mystic Aquarium seal show, York Zoo feed the deer, Acadia Cruise seals & porpoises, and Coast Botanical Central Gardens. Relaxing ride and thanx for history Champlain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-23
    • Name: Basavaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Our was was Eddie and he tried all his efforts to cover as many as places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-14
    • Name: Russ
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip to Maine was absolutely wonderful. From start to finish. Our bus was brand new, with a great driver.Our tour guide Sunny was the very best, and did a super super great job. Thank you very much. Lastly one bit of advice, when in Maine do eat the lobster, and the blueberry icecream yummy yum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-28
    • Name: MARY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have gone on many tours with this company and have always been pleased. My recent trip to Acadia was exceptional. It was well paced, we had a enough time and was very comfortable. The attractions have made a lasting impression. Jayquant and our driver were wonderful, very knowledgeable and accommodating.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: Mandy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tours only three days, but Hao our tour guide leads ours groups to visit six attractions, He works hard to please everyone. I would recommend this tour to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-15
    • Name: AMIL KUSAIN JR
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was amazing! We have Eddie as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the trip. The trip went delay because of some traffic issues. However, Eddie ensure that we will cover as much as we can in the trip and indeed we had. One of the reason I joined the trip because of the Salem side trip. I was so scared that the trip will be canceled because of the delay. However, Eddie ensure that we get to visit there even for a short time. In general I am very satisfied about the trip. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-07
    • Name: Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was hao wu. He was exceptionally helpful and respectful of everyone on the tour. It was meticulously planned and went off without a hitch. Would recommend it to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: Catherine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing tour! I and my wife took it at the time of memorial weekend last year. The tour was extremely well planned and the guide Hao was very informative and helpful. English was good enough and easy to understand. The itinerary is full of wonderful spots - starting with the mystic aquarium. It is pricey for the size but otherwise a great place to see. you can touch the fish and see the sea lions / whales. Views from Cadillac mountain are amazing and so is bar harbor. Do try the blueberry icecreams. the last day has the portland lighthouse which is quite a view- calm and serene. The last stop of zoo is also fun with lot of animals and birds to see and click! overall a comfortable journey, with frequent stops made. The movies on board the bus and wifi makes the travel time much easier to pass. Yes, you do have to adjust to be on time as per the itinerary, but that is what such tours come with. if you do not want to plan a lot, want to save money and have a relaxed time in beautiful Acadia park, you should go for this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: Catherine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked a tour from 9/2 to 9/4. I very enjoyed the trip with my tour guide Hao Wu. He is so firendly and kind. I'll back next year for another trip with him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement